Independent program data. Not affiliated with any school.Texas nursing data checked Nov. 4, 2026 · How we source every number

Tarrant County College, Trinity River East respiratory therapy program costs $7,041. Here is how its graduates do.

An AAS program in Fort Worth, 66 semester credit hours. 38 of its 41 graduates earned the RRT credential over 2022 to 2024.

Respiratory therapy · AAS · Fort Worth, Texas · Updated Nov. 4, 2026

Total cost
$7,041*
School estimate 1
Earned RRT
92.7%
38 of 41, 2022 to 2024 2
Job placement
95.1%
2022 to 2024 2
Payback time
0.8 yrs
At 10% of local pay
Local wage
$84,080
Median, Fort Worth 3

The short version

  • Its RRT credential rate (92.7%) is above the Texas program median of 77.1%.
  • 95.1% of graduates looking for work in the field found a job, by CoARC's measure.
  • Its published cost is at or below the median for Texas respiratory therapy programs that publish one ($10,000).
  • At 10% of the local median wage for respiratory therapists, the program cost is paid back in about 0.8 years.

These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.

How graduates do

CoARC requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 4

92.7%
Graduates who earned the RRT credential, 3-year total
95.1%
Job placement
90.0%
Retention (students who stayed in the program)
77.1%
Median of 32 Texas programs

Graduates who earned the Registered Respiratory Therapist (RRT) credential, divided by all graduates, as reported to CoARC for a three-year period. Job placement: graduates employed in respiratory care (or continuing their education) within the CoARC reporting period, divided by graduates surveyed.

Where the money goes

About half of every dollar goes to tuition and fees, 2026-2027 in-county. Tuition and fees figure is from the program page; other items are from the cost analysis page, which lists no tuition amounts. Combined by us; the school does not state this sum.

ItemCost
Tuition and fees, 2026-2027 in-county$4,884
Textbooks$1,457
ID, drug screening and security requirements$150
Clinic Online tracking fee$150
Uniforms$250
Self-Assessment Examinations$150
Total 1$7,041

* How we calculated this: Tuition and fees from the program page plus the items on the school's program cost page. The school does not state this total.

Not included: prerequisite courses and living costs. Tuition and fees 2026-2027 (in-county); program expenses page updated Oct 27, 2026.

What respiratory therapists earn around Fort Worth

The median yearly wage for respiratory therapists in the Fort Worth metro area is $84,080. 3 Payback time sets aside 10% of that each year toward the program cost.

Other respiratory therapy programs in the Fort Worth area

ProgramRRT credential rateJob placementCost
Weatherford College
AAS, Weatherford
96.8%93.7%$12,665
Tarrant County College, Trinity River East (this page)
AAS, Fort Worth
92.7%95.1%$7,041

Program facts

Credential
AAS
Length
66 semester credit hours
Accreditation
CoARC, Continuing Accreditation (reaccredited 2025, through 2035) (program 200195)
Leads to
NBRC credentialing exams (TMC and CSE) for the RRT credential
Sector
Public
Visit Tarrant County College's program page ↗

Sources and dates

  1. TCC Respiratory Care program page and Respiratory Care cost analysis, Tuition and fees 2026-2027 (in-county); program expenses page updated Oct 27, 2026.
  2. CoARC program outcomes for Tarrant County College, Trinity River East, reported July 1, 2025, for Jan. 1, 2022 to Dec. 31, 2024.
  3. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Respiratory Therapists (29-1126), May 2025 estimates.
  4. Commission on Accreditation for Respiratory Care (CoARC), checked Nov. 2026.

Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or CoARC. Our independence policy