Coastal Bend College radiography program costs $6,852. Here is how its graduates do.
An AAS program in Beeville, 22 months.
We are still collecting data for this program. This page will be listed in search once it has published outcomes and a cost or program details.
The short version
- JRCERT lists this program on probation (Accredited; program page still says placed on probation Jan 23, 2024, but it is not on JRCERT's current probation list (checked Nov 5, 2026).
- Its published cost is at or below the median for Texas radiography programs that publish one ($9,639).
- At 10% of the local median wage for radiologic technologists, the program cost is paid back in about 0.9 years.
These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.
How graduates do
JRCERT requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 3
Graduates who passed the ARRT radiography exam on the first attempt within six months of graduating, divided by those who took it. JRCERT requires programs to report a five-year average and sets a 75% benchmark. Job placement: graduates employed in the radiologic sciences within 12 months, divided by those actively seeking work there.
Where the money goes
Three of every four dollars goes to tuition, course fees and institution fees (5 semesters). Out-of-district total $9,332; out-of-state $9,932. Clinical travel not included.
| Item | Cost |
|---|---|
| Tuition, course fees and institution fees (5 semesters) | $5,359 |
| Books | $758 |
| Uniforms and patches | $280 |
| Background check and drug screen | $83 |
| TMB application, jurisprudence exam, ARRT exam | $372 |
| Total 1 | $6,852 |
Not included: prerequisite courses and living costs. Undated student cost sheet, in-district.
What radiologic technologists earn around Corpus Christi
The median yearly wage for radiologic technologists in the Corpus Christi metro area is $75,280. 2 Payback time sets aside 10% of that each year toward the program cost.
Other radiography programs in the Corpus Christi area
| Program | ARRT exam rate | Job placement | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| Del Mar College AAS, Corpus Christi | 94.4% | 100% | Not published |
| Coastal Bend College (this page) AAS, Beeville | Not reported | Not reported | $6,852 |
Program facts
- Credential
- AAS
- Length
- 22 months
- Starts
- Fall (21 students)
- Before you apply
- Anatomy and Physiology I and II with labs, and College Algebra, each with a C or better within 7 years.
- Entrance exam
- None stated; point-scored selection
- Accreditation
- JRCERT, Accredited; program page still says placed on probation Jan 23, 2024, but it is not on JRCERT's current probation list (checked Nov 5, 2026) (program 0559)
- Leads to
- ARRT radiography certification exam
Sources and dates
- Coastal Bend College Radiologic Technology Student Costs, Undated student cost sheet, in-district.
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Radiologic Technologists and Technicians (29-2034), May 2025 estimates.
- Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT), checked Nov. 2026.
Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or JRCERT. Our independence policy