Del Mar College radiography program: pass rate, jobs and local pay
An AAS program in Corpus Christi. 67 of its 71 graduates passed the ARRT exam on the first try over 2021-2025.
The short version
- Its ARRT exam rate (94.4%) is close to the Texas program median of 92.6%.
- 100% of graduates looking for work in the field found a job, by JRCERT's measure.
- 93.0% of students who started finished the program.
These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.
How graduates do
JRCERT requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 3
| Year | Passed | Took the exam | Rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 14 | 15 | 93.3% |
| 2024 | 11 | 12 | 91.7% |
| 2023 | 14 | 15 | 93.3% |
| 2022 | 13 | 13 | 100% |
| 2021 | 16 | 16 | 100% |
Graduates who passed the ARRT radiography exam on the first attempt within six months of graduating, divided by those who took it. JRCERT requires programs to report a five-year average and sets a 75% benchmark. Job placement: graduates employed in the radiologic sciences within 12 months, divided by those actively seeking work there.
What it costs
Del Mar College does not publish a total cost for this program. Del Mar's radiologic technology admission page lists no program cost and links only to general tuition pages. Ask the program for its cost sheet; contact details are on its page.
For comparison only, not this program's price: the 15 Texas radiography programs that publish a cost range from $4,736 to $54,361, with a median of $9,639.
What radiologic technologists earn around Corpus Christi
The median yearly wage for radiologic technologists in the Corpus Christi metro area is $75,280. 2 Payback time sets aside 10% of that each year toward the program cost.
Other radiography programs in the Corpus Christi area
| Program | ARRT exam rate | Job placement | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| Del Mar College (this page) AAS, Corpus Christi | 94.4% | 100% | Not published |
| Coastal Bend College AAS, Beeville | Not reported | Not reported | $6,852 |
Program facts
- Credential
- AAS
- Length
- Data coming soon
- Before you apply
- Finish Medical Terminology, Basic Health Profession Skills, Anatomy and Physiology I, English Composition I, college algebra or statistics, speech, a humanities or arts elective and a social science elective before the January 15 deadline.
- Entrance exam
- ATI TEAS (Radiology, Allied Health version)
- Accreditation
- JRCERT, Accredited
- Leads to
- ARRT radiography certification exam
Sources and dates
- Del Mar College program outcomes page, Page last updated October 9, 2026; 2025 completion stated as 93% (graduate and start counts appear swapped on the page).
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Radiologic Technologists and Technicians (29-2034), May 2025 estimates.
- Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT), checked Nov. 2026.
Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or JRCERT. Our independence policy