Pima Medical Institute, El Paso radiography program costs $49,971. Here is how its graduates do.
An AAS program in El Paso, About 24 months (90 weeks). 60 of its 97 graduates passed the ARRT exam on the first try over 2021-2025.
Each campus reports its own outcomes to JRCERT:
- El Paso (this page): 61.9% ARRT exam rate, 89.3% job placement
- Houston: 85.8% ARRT exam rate, 95.1% job placement
The short version
- Its ARRT exam rate (61.9%) is below the Texas program median of 92.6%.
- 89.3% of graduates looking for work in the field found a job, by JRCERT's measure.
- 70.5% of students who started finished the program.
- That is below the 75% five-year benchmark JRCERT sets for accredited programs.
- JRCERT lists this program on probation (effective 04/17/2026).
- Its published cost is above the median for Texas radiography programs that publish one ($9,639).
- At 10% of the local median wage for radiologic technologists, the program cost is paid back in about 6.9 years.
These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.
How graduates do
JRCERT requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 4
| Year | Passed | Took the exam | Rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 19 | 29 | 65.5% |
| 2024 | 9 | 15 | 60.0% |
| 2023 | 16 | 32 | 50.0% |
| 2022 | 6 | 10 | 60.0% |
| 2021 | 10 | 11 | 90.9% |
Graduates who passed the ARRT radiography exam on the first attempt within six months of graduating, divided by those who took it. JRCERT requires programs to report a five-year average and sets a 75% benchmark. Job placement: graduates employed in the radiologic sciences within 12 months, divided by those actively seeking work there.
Where the money goes
The school's estimate. Same price at the El Paso, Houston and San Antonio campuses. Extra out-of-pocket costs (background check, drug screen, vaccines, health insurance, CPR) run $200 to over $1,000, plus ARRT and state license fees after graduation.
| Item | Cost |
|---|---|
| Total program cost (tuition, textbooks, lab supplies, tax, technology fee and uniforms) | $49,971 |
| Total 1 | $49,971 |
Not included: prerequisite courses and living costs. Listed as current (posted August 2026).
What radiologic technologists earn around El Paso
The median yearly wage for radiologic technologists in the El Paso metro area is $72,810. 3 Payback time sets aside 10% of that each year toward the program cost.
Other radiography programs in the El Paso area
| Program | ARRT exam rate | Job placement | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| Southwest University at El Paso AAS, El Paso | 78.9% | 97.6% | Not published |
| Pima Medical Institute, El Paso (this page) AAS, El Paso | 61.9% | 89.3% | $49,971 |
| El Paso Community College, Rio Grande AAS, El Paso | Not reported | Not reported | Not published |
Program facts
- Credential
- AAS
- Length
- About 24 months (90 weeks)
- Schedule
- On campus classes and labs with a clinical externship; clinical shifts may include evenings, nights or weekends
- Before you apply
- You need a high school diploma or equivalent and passing entrance exam scores; no college courses are required.
- Entrance exam
- Wonderlic (minimum 20) and a math test (minimum 24)
- Accreditation
- JRCERT, Probation (effective 04/17/2026) (program 0659)
- Leads to
- ARRT radiography certification exam
Sources and dates
- Pima Medical Institute Additional Tuition Disclosure, Radiography, Listed as current (posted August 2026).
- Pima Medical Institute, El Paso program outcomes page, Updated 07/15/2026; completion is 2025 (31 of 44).
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Radiologic Technologists and Technicians (29-2034), May 2025 estimates.
- Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT), checked Nov. 2026.
Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or JRCERT. Our independence policy