Independent program data. Not affiliated with any school.Texas nursing data checked Nov. 4, 2026 · How we source every number

Southwest University at El Paso radiography program: pass rate, jobs and local pay

An AAS program in El Paso, 96 weeks. 71 of its 90 graduates passed the ARRT exam on the first try over 2020 to 2024.

Radiologic technology · AAS · El Paso, Texas · Updated Nov. 4, 2026

Total cost
ARRT pass rate
78.9%
71 of 90, 2020 to 2024 1
Job placement
97.6%
2020 to 2024 1
Payback time
Local wage
$72,810
Median, El Paso 2

The short version

  • Its ARRT exam rate (78.9%) is below the Texas program median of 92.6%.
  • 97.6% of graduates looking for work in the field found a job, by JRCERT's measure.
  • 87.9% of students who started finished the program.

These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.

How graduates do

JRCERT requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 3

78.9%
ARRT first-attempt pass rate, 5-year total
97.6%
Job placement
87.9%
Program completion
92.6%
Median of 29 Texas programs
YearPassedTook the examRate
2024242885.7%
20238988.9%
2022192190.5%
202161346.2%
2020141973.7%

Graduates who passed the ARRT radiography exam on the first attempt within six months of graduating, divided by those who took it. JRCERT requires programs to report a five-year average and sets a 75% benchmark. Job placement: graduates employed in the radiologic sciences within 12 months, divided by those actively seeking work there.

What it costs

Southwest University at El Paso does not publish a total cost for this program. Program page lists no tuition or program total Ask the program for its cost sheet; contact details are on its page.

For comparison only, not this program's price: the 15 Texas radiography programs that publish a cost range from $4,736 to $54,361, with a median of $9,639.

What radiologic technologists earn around El Paso

The median yearly wage for radiologic technologists in the El Paso metro area is $72,810. 2 Payback time sets aside 10% of that each year toward the program cost.

Other radiography programs in the El Paso area

ProgramARRT exam rateJob placementCost
Southwest University at El Paso (this page)
AAS, El Paso
78.9%97.6%Not published
Pima Medical Institute, El Paso
AAS, El Paso
61.9%89.3%$49,971
El Paso Community College, Rio Grande
AAS, El Paso
Not reportedNot reportedNot published

Program facts

Credential
AAS
Length
96 weeks
Schedule
On campus classes Monday to Friday, 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. (12 to 6 p.m. shift when available), then clinical education at El Paso area sites
Starts
February and August
Before you apply
No college courses are required; you need a high school diploma or equivalent, an interview, a 500-word essay, two recommendation letters, immunizations, a physical exam, and a background check and drug screen.
Accreditation
JRCERT, Accredited, 8-year award (per program page; JRCERT Find a Program, Nov. 2026)
Leads to
ARRT radiography certification exam
Visit Southwest University at El Paso's program page ↗

Sources and dates

  1. Southwest University at El Paso program outcomes page, program effectiveness data, checked Nov. 5, 2026.
  2. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Radiologic Technologists and Technicians (29-2034), May 2025 estimates.
  3. Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT), checked Nov. 2026.

Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or JRCERT. Our independence policy