Midland College respiratory therapy program costs $10,000. Here is how its graduates do.
An AAS program in Midland, Five semesters, 66 semester hours. 22 of its 27 graduates earned the RRT credential over 2022 to 2024.
The short version
- Its RRT credential rate (81.5%) is above the Texas program median of 77.1%.
- 81.5% of graduates looking for work in the field found a job, by CoARC's measure.
- Its published cost is at or below the median for Texas respiratory therapy programs that publish one ($10,000).
- At 10% of the local median wage for respiratory therapists, the program cost is paid back in about 1.3 years.
These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.
How graduates do
CoARC requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 4
Graduates who earned the Registered Respiratory Therapist (RRT) credential, divided by all graduates, as reported to CoARC for a three-year period. Job placement: graduates employed in respiratory care (or continuing their education) within the CoARC reporting period, divided by graduates surveyed.
Where the money goes
The school's estimate. The page gives a rough figure of about $5,000 a year, about $10,000 for both years. Housing, travel and meals for clinical rotations are extra.
| Item | Cost |
|---|---|
| Two-year estimate (tuition, fees, books, supplies and uniforms) | $10,000 |
| Total 1 | $10,000 |
* How we calculated this: The school gives a rough figure of about $10,000 for both years, not an itemized cost sheet.
Not included: prerequisite courses and living costs. Undated page, live Nov 5, 2026.
What respiratory therapists earn around Midland-Odessa
The median yearly wage for respiratory therapists in the Midland-Odessa metro area is $77,370. 3 Payback time sets aside 10% of that each year toward the program cost.
Other respiratory therapy programs in the Midland-Odessa area
| Program | RRT credential rate | Job placement | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| Midland College (this page) AAS, Midland | 81.5% | 81.5% | $10,000 |
| Odessa College AAS, Odessa | Not reported | Not reported | $6,732 |
Program facts
- Credential
- AAS
- Length
- Five semesters, 66 semester hours
- Schedule
- Full time, face-to-face respiratory classes, labs and clinical rotations (general education courses can be online)
- Starts
- Fall only (classes begin the last Monday of August); apply by July 1
- Before you apply
- BIOL 2401 and BIOL 2402 (8 hours).
- Accreditation
- CoARC, Continuing Accreditation (program 200303)
- Leads to
- NBRC credentialing exams (TMC and CSE) for the RRT credential
- Sector
- Public
Sources and dates
- Midland College Respiratory Care program page, Undated page, live Nov 5, 2026.
- CoARC program outcomes for Midland College, reported July 1, 2025, for Jan. 1, 2022 to Dec. 31, 2024.
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Respiratory Therapists (29-1126), May 2025 estimates.
- Commission on Accreditation for Respiratory Care (CoARC), checked Nov. 2026.
Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or CoARC. Our independence policy