Odessa College respiratory therapy program costs $6,732. Here is how its graduates do.
An AAS program in Odessa, 6 semesters, about 22 months.
We are still collecting data for this program. This page will be listed in search once it has published outcomes and a cost or program details.
The short version
- Its published cost is at or below the median for Texas respiratory therapy programs that publish one ($10,000).
- At 10% of the local median wage for respiratory therapists, the program cost is paid back in about 0.9 years.
These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.
How graduates do
CoARC requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 3
Graduates who earned the Registered Respiratory Therapist (RRT) credential, divided by all graduates, as reported to CoARC for a three-year period. Job placement: graduates employed in respiratory care (or continuing their education) within the CoARC reporting period, divided by graduates surveyed.
Where the money goes
The school's estimate. Page adds about $500 a year for materials and fees, not included. Out-of-district $9,420; out-of-state $10,908.
| Item | Cost |
|---|---|
| In-district tuition and technology | $6,732 |
| Total 1 | $6,732 |
* How we calculated this: Tuition and technology fee only. The school says to add about $500 a year for materials and fees.
Not included: prerequisite courses and living costs. In-district resident tuition and technology (undated program page).
What respiratory therapists earn around Midland-Odessa
The median yearly wage for respiratory therapists in the Midland-Odessa metro area is $77,370. 2 Payback time sets aside 10% of that each year toward the program cost.
Other respiratory therapy programs in the Midland-Odessa area
| Program | RRT credential rate | Job placement | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| Midland College AAS, Midland | 81.5% | 81.5% | $10,000 |
| Odessa College (this page) AAS, Odessa | Not reported | Not reported | $6,732 |
Program facts
- Credential
- AAS
- Length
- 6 semesters, about 22 months
- Starts
- Fall (August), about 15 students a year
- Before you apply
- BIOL 2401, BIOL 2402, PSYC 1300, ENGL 1301, HPRS 1106 and HUMA 2319 or 2323.
- Entrance exam
- HESI, at least 75% on every section
- Accreditation
- CoARC, Provisional Accreditation (granted July 10, 2025) (program 200689)
- Leads to
- NBRC credentialing exams (TMC and CSE) for the RRT credential
Sources and dates
- Odessa College Respiratory Care program page, In-district resident tuition and technology (undated program page).
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Respiratory Therapists (29-1126), May 2025 estimates.
- Commission on Accreditation for Respiratory Care (CoARC), checked Nov. 2026.
Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or CoARC. Our independence policy