Pima Medical Institute, San Antonio radiography program costs $49,971. Here is how its graduates do.
An Associate Degree program in San Antonio, About 24 months (90 weeks).
We are still collecting data for this program. This page will be listed in search once it has published outcomes and a cost or program details.
The short version
- Its published cost is above the median for Texas radiography programs that publish one ($9,639).
- At 10% of the local median wage for radiologic technologists, the program cost is paid back in about 6.4 years.
These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.
How graduates do
JRCERT requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 3
Graduates who passed the ARRT radiography exam on the first attempt within six months of graduating, divided by those who took it. JRCERT requires programs to report a five-year average and sets a 75% benchmark. Job placement: graduates employed in the radiologic sciences within 12 months, divided by those actively seeking work there.
Where the money goes
The school's estimate. Same total at all three Texas campuses. The school says added out-of-pocket costs run from $200 to more than $1,000, and tax depends on where you live.
| Item | Cost |
|---|---|
| Total program cost, San Antonio (tuition, textbooks, lab supplies, tax, technology fee, uniforms) | $49,971 |
| Total 1 | $49,971 |
Not included: prerequisite courses and living costs. Undated tuition disclosure, live Nov 2026 (posted Aug 2026).
What radiologic technologists earn around San Antonio
The median yearly wage for radiologic technologists in the San Antonio metro area is $78,070. 2 Payback time sets aside 10% of that each year toward the program cost.
Other radiography programs in the San Antonio area
| Program | ARRT exam rate | Job placement | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| St. Philip's College AAS, San Antonio | 84.4% | 100% | Not published |
| Baptist Health System School of Health Professions AAS, San Antonio | Not reported | Not reported | Not published |
| Pima Medical Institute, San Antonio (this page) Associate Degree, San Antonio | Not reported | Not reported | $49,971 |
| UT Health San Antonio MS, San Antonio | Not reported | Not reported | $54,361 to $98,300 |
Program facts
- Credential
- Associate Degree
- Length
- About 24 months (90 weeks)
- Schedule
- On campus classes and labs, then a 1,680-hour clinical externship; externship shifts may include evenings, nights or weekends
- Starts
- A new cohort about every 8 months (schedule shows first-semester starts June 2025, Jan 2026, Sept 2026, April 2027)
- Before you apply
- No college courses are required; you need a high school diploma or equivalent and must pass the Wonderlic and math tests and an interview.
- Entrance exam
- Wonderlic (minimum score 20) plus a math test (minimum 24 points)
- Accreditation
- JRCERT, Accredited (JRCERT Find a Program, Nov. 2026)
- Leads to
- ARRT radiography certification exam
Sources and dates
- Pima Medical Institute Additional Tuition Disclosure, Radiography, Undated tuition disclosure, live Nov 2026 (posted Aug 2026).
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Radiologic Technologists and Technicians (29-2034), May 2025 estimates.
- Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT), checked Nov. 2026.
Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or JRCERT. Our independence policy