St. Philip's College radiography program: pass rate, jobs and local pay
An AAS program in San Antonio. 151 of its 179 graduates passed the ARRT exam on the first try over 2021 to 2025.
The short version
- Its ARRT exam rate (84.4%) is below the Texas program median of 92.6%.
- 100% of graduates looking for work in the field found a job, by JRCERT's measure.
- 90.2% of students who started finished the program.
These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.
How graduates do
JRCERT requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 3
| Year | Passed | Took the exam | Rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 30 | 37 | 81.1% |
| 2024 | 32 | 37 | 86.5% |
| 2023 | 26 | 33 | 78.8% |
| 2022 | 32 | 34 | 94.1% |
| 2021 | 31 | 38 | 81.6% |
Graduates who passed the ARRT radiography exam on the first attempt within six months of graduating, divided by those who took it. JRCERT requires programs to report a five-year average and sets a 75% benchmark. Job placement: graduates employed in the radiologic sciences within 12 months, divided by those actively seeking work there.
What it costs
St. Philip's College does not publish a total cost for this program. St. Philip's radiography page posts no program cost total or itemized list and points to the general tuition schedule. Ask the program for its cost sheet; contact details are on its page.
For comparison only, not this program's price: the 15 Texas radiography programs that publish a cost range from $4,736 to $54,361, with a median of $9,639.
What radiologic technologists earn around San Antonio
The median yearly wage for radiologic technologists in the San Antonio metro area is $78,070. 2 Payback time sets aside 10% of that each year toward the program cost.
Other radiography programs in the San Antonio area
| Program | ARRT exam rate | Job placement | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| St. Philip's College (this page) AAS, San Antonio | 84.4% | 100% | Not published |
| Baptist Health System School of Health Professions AAS, San Antonio | Not reported | Not reported | Not published |
| Pima Medical Institute, San Antonio Associate Degree, San Antonio | Not reported | Not reported | $49,971 |
| UT Health San Antonio MS, San Antonio | Not reported | Not reported | $54,361 to $98,300 |
Program facts
- Credential
- AAS
- Length
- Data coming soon
- Schedule
- Day cohort every year; evening and weekend cohort every other year
- Starts
- Fall (day cohort yearly; evening/weekend every other year)
- Before you apply
- ENGL 1301, MATH 1314, BIOL 2404 (or 2401 and 2402), PSYC 2301 or SOCI 1301, and one humanities or arts core course; 2.8 GPA.
- Entrance exam
- ATI TEAS
- Accreditation
- JRCERT, Accredited, 8-year award
- Leads to
- ARRT radiography certification exam
Sources and dates
- St. Philip's College program outcomes page, program effectiveness data, checked Nov. 5, 2026.
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Radiologic Technologists and Technicians (29-2034), May 2025 estimates.
- Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT), checked Nov. 2026.
Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or JRCERT. Our independence policy