Surgical technology programs in the Sherman-Denison area
2 accredited programs train surgical technologists in the Sherman-Denison area. Here is how their graduates do on the CST exam, how many find jobs, and what each publishes as its cost.
The short version
- None of the 2 programs publishes a total program cost; ask each for its cost sheet.
- Surgical technologists around Sherman-Denison earn a median of $62,500, 4% below the Texas median of $65,220.
These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.
Every surgical technology program in the area
Highest CST exam rate first. Tap a program for its full outcomes, cost breakdown and sources. 2
| Program | CST exam rate | Job placement | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grayson College AAS, Denison | Not reported | Not reported | Not published |
| Paris Junior College AAS, Paris | Not reported | Not reported | Not published |
Other career programs in the Sherman-Denison area
How to read these numbers
Graduates who passed the CST certification exam, divided by graduates who took it, as the program reports it to ARC/STSA. Every graduate of an accredited program must sit for the exam. Job placement: graduates employed in surgical technology or a related field, as the program reports it to ARC/STSA. All Texas surgical technology programs
Sources and dates
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Surgical Technologists (29-2055), May 2025 estimates.
- Accreditation Review Council on Education in Surgical Technology and Surgical Assisting (programs accredited by CAAHEP) (ARC/STSA), checked Nov. 2026.
Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or ARC/STSA. Our independence policy