Concorde Career College, San Antonio PTA program: pass rate, jobs and local pay
An AAS program in San Antonio, As few as 20 months (18 months with block transfer). 90.4% of its graduates passed the NPTE-PTA on the first try over 2024 to 2025.
Each campus reports its own outcomes to CAPTE:
- San Antonio (this page): 90.4% NPTE-PTA rate
- Dallas: 80.0% NPTE-PTA rate
The short version
- Its NPTE-PTA rate (90.4%) is close to the Texas program median of 90.4%.
These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.
How graduates do
CAPTE requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 3
Graduates who passed the NPTE-PTA licensing exam on their first try, as a two-year average for 2024 and 2025 graduates, published by the Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy (FSBPT). Where a program also publishes its ultimate pass rate (including retakes), it is shown separately. Job placement: graduates who sought work as a PTA and were employed within a year of passing the exam, as the program reports it.
What it costs
Concorde Career College does not publish a total cost for this program. Program page states no cost; no program total found. Ask the program for its cost sheet; contact details are on its page.
For comparison only, not this program's price: the 16 Texas PTA programs that publish a cost range from $6,955 to $45,845, with a median of $10,477.
What physical therapist assistants earn around San Antonio
The median yearly wage for physical therapist assistants in the San Antonio metro area is $76,830. 2 Payback time sets aside 10% of that each year toward the program cost.
Other PTA programs in the San Antonio area
Compare all 2 PTA programs in the San Antonio area
| Program | NPTE-PTA rate | Job placement | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| Concorde Career College, San Antonio (this page) AAS, San Antonio | 90.4% | Not reported | Not published |
| St. Philip's College AAS, San Antonio | 80.4% | Not reported | Not published |
After you graduate: getting to work in Texas
Texas requires a PTA license issued by the Texas Board of Physical Therapy Examiners. Applicants must pass the NPTE for PTAs (run by FSBPT), pass the Texas jurisprudence exam (TX JAM), and complete a fingerprint background check.
| Step | Fee |
|---|---|
| Apply online to the Texas PT Board for a PTA license by exam and pay the application fee.4 | Not published |
| Register with FSBPT for the NPTE-PTA after the school verifies graduation, selecting Texas.5 | $485 |
| Pay the FSBPT card processing fee.6 | $8 |
| Reserve a seat with Prometric and take the exam.7 | $92 |
| Pass the Texas Jurisprudence Assessment Module (TX JAM) online.8 | Free |
| Send an official transcript and passport photo and complete fingerprinting (SSN required from Sept 1, 2026).9 | Not published |
| Optional: request a temporary license after applying.10 | $60not counted |
Typical fees to start working: $585. Counts the NPTE-PTA ($485), FSBPT's card processing fee (about $8) and the Prometric seat fee ($92). The Texas license application fee and fingerprinting are extra; we could not confirm the current state fee. Texas PTA licenses renew every two years by the end of the birth month and require 20 continuing competence units, including the board jurisprudence module, under 22 TAC 341.1 and 341.2. Full guide: how to become a physical therapist assistant in Texas
Program facts
- Credential
- AAS
- Length
- As few as 20 months (18 months with block transfer)
- Schedule
- Classroom, lab and clinical rotations
- Accreditation
- CAPTE, Accredited (initial 04/2015; next visit Spring 2030)
- Leads to
- National Physical Therapy Examination for PTAs (NPTE-PTA) and a Texas license
Sources and dates
- Concorde Career College, San Antonio program outcomes page, FSBPT first-time rate only. The San Antonio program page and Concorde's accreditation page show no graduation, ultimate pass or employment figures..
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Physical Therapist Assistants (31-2021), May 2025 estimates.
- Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE), checked Nov. 2026.
- Texas PT Board, Apply by Exam, checked Nov 2026.
- FSBPT Exam Registration and Payment, checked Nov 2026.
- FSBPT Exam Registration and Payment, checked Nov 2026.
- FSBPT NPTE Candidate Handbook, Exam Registration and Scheduling, checked Nov 2026.
- Texas PT Board, TX JAM, checked Nov 2026.
- Texas PT Board, Apply by Exam, checked Nov 2026.
- Texas PT Board, Temporary License, checked Nov 2026.
Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or CAPTE. Our independence policy