Surgical technology programs in the Fort Worth area
2 accredited programs train surgical technologists in the Fort Worth area. Here is how their graduates do on the CST exam, how many find jobs, and what each publishes as its cost.
The short version
- North Central Texas College reports the highest CST exam rate in the area, 94.0% (2026), against a Texas program median of 92.5%.
- Only Tarrant County College, Trinity River East publishes a total cost ($4,440); the others list per-credit tuition or nothing.
- Surgical technologists around Fort Worth earn a median of $79,990, 23% above the Texas median of $65,220.
These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.
Every surgical technology program in the area
Highest CST exam rate first. Tap a program for its full outcomes, cost breakdown and sources. 2
| Program | CST exam rate | Job placement | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| North Central Texas College AAS, Gainesville | 94.0% | Not reported | Not published |
| Tarrant County College, Trinity River East AAS, Fort Worth | 93.0% | Not reported | $4,440 |
Other career programs in the Fort Worth area
How to read these numbers
Graduates who passed the CST certification exam, divided by graduates who took it, as the program reports it to ARC/STSA. Every graduate of an accredited program must sit for the exam. Job placement: graduates employed in surgical technology or a related field, as the program reports it to ARC/STSA. All Texas surgical technology programs
Sources and dates
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Surgical Technologists (29-2055), May 2025 estimates.
- Accreditation Review Council on Education in Surgical Technology and Surgical Assisting (programs accredited by CAAHEP) (ARC/STSA), checked Nov. 2026.
- North Central Texas College: outcomes, Program page lists pass rates 2022 to 2026 and job rates 2022 to 2025 (2025: 92%; 2026 TBA).
- Tarrant County College, Trinity River East: outcomes, Program page lists 2020 to 2025 pass and retention rates; employment rates through 2024 (2024: 96%).
- TCC Surgical Technology program page, 2026-2027, in-state in-county.
Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or ARC/STSA. Our independence policy