Occupational therapy assistant programs in the Tyler-Longview area
2 accredited programs train occupational therapy assistants in the Tyler-Longview area. Here is how their graduates do on the NBCOT COTA exam, how many find jobs, and what each publishes as its cost.
The short version
- Tyler Junior College reports the highest NBCOT COTA exam rate in the area, 100% (2025), against a Texas program median of 92.0%.
- Only Tyler Junior College publishes a total cost ($11,003); the others list per-credit tuition or nothing.
- Occupational therapy assistants around Tyler-Longview earn a median of $75,280, 8% below the Texas median of $81,500.
These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.
Every OTA program in the area
Highest NBCOT COTA exam rate first. Tap a program for its full outcomes, cost breakdown and sources. 2
| Program | NBCOT COTA exam rate | Job placement | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tyler Junior College AAS, Tyler | 100% | Not reported | $11,003 |
| Panola College AAS, Carthage | 95.0% | Not reported | Not published |
Other career programs in the Tyler-Longview area
How to read these numbers
New graduates who passed the NBCOT COTA certification exam, divided by new graduates who took it, as NBCOT or the program reports it. Job placement: graduates employed as occupational therapy assistants, as the program reports it. All Texas OTA programs
Sources and dates
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Occupational Therapy Assistants (31-2011), May 2025 estimates.
- Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy Education (ACOTE), checked Nov. 2026.
- Tyler Junior College: outcomes, NBCOT School Performance Data, checked Nov. 5, 2026; graduation rate from the program's page (2022 to 2024).
- Panola College: outcomes, NBCOT School Performance Data, checked Nov. 5, 2026; graduation rate from the program's page (2023 to 2025).
- TJC Occupational Therapy Assistant Tuition and Fees page, In-district program cost table, undated, live now.
Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or ACOTE. Our independence policy