Independent program data. Not affiliated with any school.Texas program data checked Nov. 4, 2026 · How we source every number

Surgical technology programs in the Tyler-Longview area

2 accredited programs train surgical technologists in the Tyler-Longview area. Here is how their graduates do on the CST exam, how many find jobs, and what each publishes as its cost.

Surgical technology · Tyler-Longview area · Updated Nov. 4, 2026

Programs
2
1 report an exam rate
Best CST exam rate
62.0%
Kilgore College
Lowest published cost
None published
Local median pay
$65,220
Texas figure 1

The short version

  • Kilgore College reports the highest CST exam rate in the area, 62.0% (FA 2025 reporting term), against a Texas program median of 92.5%.
  • None of the 2 programs publishes a total program cost; ask each for its cost sheet.
  • Kilgore College is below ARC/STSA's benchmark or on probation; see its page for details.

These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.

Every surgical technology program in the area

Highest CST exam rate first. Tap a program for its full outcomes, cost breakdown and sources. 2

ProgramCST exam rateJob placementCost
Kilgore College
AAS, Kilgore
62.0%79.0%Not published
Tyler Junior College
AAS, Tyler
Not reportedNot reportedNot published

Other career programs in the Tyler-Longview area

How to read these numbers

Graduates who passed the CST certification exam, divided by graduates who took it, as the program reports it to ARC/STSA. Every graduate of an accredited program must sit for the exam. Job placement: graduates employed in surgical technology or a related field, as the program reports it to ARC/STSA. All Texas surgical technology programs

Sources and dates

  1. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Surgical Technologists (29-2055), May 2025 estimates.
  2. Accreditation Review Council on Education in Surgical Technology and Surgical Assisting (programs accredited by CAAHEP) (ARC/STSA), checked Nov. 2026.
  3. Kilgore College: outcomes, Outcomes tracking PDF (March 2026) lists FA 2023 (8/12), SP 2024 (6/10), FA 2025 (8/13), SP 2025 (3/5) and SU 2025 (5/7).

Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or ARC/STSA. Our independence policy