Radiography programs in the Corpus Christi area
2 accredited programs train radiologic technologists in the Corpus Christi area. Here is how their graduates do on the ARRT exam, how many find jobs, and what each publishes as its cost.
The short version
- Del Mar College reports the highest ARRT exam rate in the area, 94.4% (2021-2025), against a Texas program median of 92.6%.
- Only Coastal Bend College publishes a total cost ($6,852); the others list per-credit tuition or nothing.
- Radiologic technologists around Corpus Christi earn a median of $75,280, 4% below the Texas median of $78,630.
- Coastal Bend College is below JRCERT's benchmark or on probation; see its page for details.
These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.
Every radiography program in the area
Highest ARRT exam rate first. Tap a program for its full outcomes, cost breakdown and sources. 2
| Program | ARRT exam rate | Job placement | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| Del Mar College AAS, Corpus Christi | 94.4% | 100% | Not published |
| Coastal Bend College AAS, Beeville | Not reported | Not reported | $6,852 |
Other career programs in the Corpus Christi area
How to read these numbers
Graduates who passed the ARRT radiography exam on the first attempt within six months of graduating, divided by those who took it. JRCERT requires programs to report a five-year average and sets a 75% benchmark. Job placement: graduates employed in the radiologic sciences within 12 months, divided by those actively seeking work there. All Texas radiography programs
Sources and dates
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Radiologic Technologists and Technicians (29-2034), May 2025 estimates.
- Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT), checked Nov. 2026.
- Del Mar College: outcomes, Page last updated October 9, 2026; 2025 completion stated as 93% (graduate and start counts appear swapped on the page).
- Coastal Bend College Radiologic Technology Student Costs, Undated student cost sheet, in-district.
Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or JRCERT. Our independence policy