Independent program data. Not affiliated with any school.Texas program data checked Nov. 4, 2026 · How we source every number

Sonography programs in the Austin area

3 accredited programs train diagnostic medical sonographers in the Austin area. Here is how their graduates do on the credential exam, how many find jobs, and what each publishes as its cost.

Diagnostic medical sonography · Austin area · Updated Nov. 4, 2026

Programs
3
0 report an exam rate
Best credential exam rate
Not reported
Lowest published cost
None published
Local median pay
$98,010
Austin 1

The short version

  • None of the 3 programs publishes a total program cost; ask each for its cost sheet.
  • Diagnostic medical sonographers around Austin earn a median of $98,010, 6% above the Texas median of $92,580.

These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.

Every sonography program in the area

Highest credential exam rate first. Tap a program for its full outcomes, cost breakdown and sources. 2

Programcredential exam rateJob placementCost
Austin Community College, Eastview (general)
AAS, general sonography, Austin
Not reportedNot reportedNot published
Austin Community College, Eastview (cardiovascular)
AAS, cardiovascular sonography, Austin
Not reportedNot reportedNot published
The College of Health Care Professions, Austin
AAS, general sonography, Austin
Not reportedNot reportedNot published

Other career programs in the Austin area

How to read these numbers

Graduates who passed the ARDMS or CCI credentialing exams for their concentration, as the program reports it to JRC-DMS. Job placement: graduates employed in sonography, as the program reports it to JRC-DMS. All Texas sonography programs

Sources and dates

  1. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Diagnostic Medical Sonographers (29-2032), May 2025 estimates.
  2. Joint Review Committee on Education in Diagnostic Medical Sonography (programs accredited by CAAHEP) (JRC-DMS), checked Nov. 2026.

Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or JRC-DMS. Our independence policy