Independent program data. Not affiliated with any school.Texas program data checked Nov. 4, 2026 · How we source every number

Surgical technology programs in the Dallas area

3 accredited programs train surgical technologists in the Dallas area. Here is how their graduates do on the CST exam, how many find jobs, and what each publishes as its cost.

Surgical technology · Dallas area · Updated Nov. 4, 2026

Programs
3
1 report an exam rate
Best CST exam rate
82.0%
Dallas College, El Centro
Lowest published cost
$3,416
Collin College
Local median pay
$79,990
Dallas 1

The short version

  • Dallas College, El Centro reports the highest CST exam rate in the area, 82.0% (2024-2025), against a Texas program median of 92.5%.
  • Of the 3 programs, 2 publish a total cost, from $3,416 at Collin College to $5,940 at Dallas College, El Centro.
  • Surgical technologists around Dallas earn a median of $79,990, 23% above the Texas median of $65,220.

These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.

Every surgical technology program in the area

Highest CST exam rate first. Tap a program for its full outcomes, cost breakdown and sources. 2

ProgramCST exam rateJob placementCost
Dallas College, El Centro
AAS, Dallas
82.0%Not reported$5,940
Collin College
AAS, McKinney
Not reportedNot reported$3,416 to $3,441
Trinity Valley Community College, Health Science Center
AAS, Terrell
Not reportedNot reportedNot published

Other career programs in the Dallas area

How to read these numbers

Graduates who passed the CST certification exam, divided by graduates who took it, as the program reports it to ARC/STSA. Every graduate of an accredited program must sit for the exam. Job placement: graduates employed in surgical technology or a related field, as the program reports it to ARC/STSA. All Texas surgical technology programs

Sources and dates

  1. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Surgical Technologists (29-2055), May 2025 estimates.
  2. Accreditation Review Council on Education in Surgical Technology and Surgical Assisting (programs accredited by CAAHEP) (ARC/STSA), checked Nov. 2026.
  3. Dallas College, El Centro: outcomes, Page updated Sept 10, 2026; covers 2020-2021 to 2024-2025.
  4. Collin College Surgical Technology page, Estimated program costs, Collin County residents (undated, live page).
  5. Dallas College Surgical Technologist program page, Estimated total tuition, in-county (page updated Sept 10, 2026).

Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or ARC/STSA. Our independence policy