Independent program data. Not affiliated with any school.Texas program data checked Nov. 4, 2026 · How we source every number

Surgical technology programs in the San Antonio area

3 accredited programs train surgical technologists in the San Antonio area. Here is how their graduates do on the CST exam, how many find jobs, and what each publishes as its cost.

Surgical technology · San Antonio area · Updated Nov. 4, 2026

Programs
3
0 report an exam rate
Best CST exam rate
Not reported
Lowest published cost
$1,527
Southwest Texas College, Uvalde
Local median pay
$46,820
San Antonio 1

The short version

  • Only Southwest Texas College, Uvalde publishes a total cost ($1,527 to $1,602); the others list per-credit tuition or nothing.
  • Surgical technologists around San Antonio earn a median of $46,820, 28% below the Texas median of $65,220.

These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.

Every surgical technology program in the area

Highest CST exam rate first. Tap a program for its full outcomes, cost breakdown and sources. 2

ProgramCST exam rateJob placementCost
Baptist Health System School of Health Professions
AAS, San Antonio
Not reportedNot reportedNot published
Southwest Texas College, Uvalde
AAS, Uvalde
Not reportedNot reported$1,527 to $1,602
St. Philip's College
AAS, San Antonio
Not reportedNot reportedNot published

Other career programs in the San Antonio area

How to read these numbers

Graduates who passed the CST certification exam, divided by graduates who took it, as the program reports it to ARC/STSA. Every graduate of an accredited program must sit for the exam. Job placement: graduates employed in surgical technology or a related field, as the program reports it to ARC/STSA. All Texas surgical technology programs

Sources and dates

  1. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Surgical Technologists (29-2055), May 2025 estimates.
  2. Accreditation Review Council on Education in Surgical Technology and Surgical Assisting (programs accredited by CAAHEP) (ARC/STSA), checked Nov. 2026.
  3. Southwest Texas College Surgical Technology page, Program costs beyond tuition (undated, live page).

Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or ARC/STSA. Our independence policy