Independent program data. Not affiliated with any school.Texas program data checked Nov. 4, 2026 · How we source every number

Radiography programs in the San Antonio area

4 accredited programs train radiologic technologists in the San Antonio area. Here is how their graduates do on the ARRT exam, how many find jobs, and what each publishes as its cost.

Radiologic technology · San Antonio area · Updated Nov. 4, 2026

Programs
4
1 report an exam rate
Best ARRT exam rate
84.4%
St. Philip's College
Lowest published cost
$49,971
Pima Medical Institute, San Antonio
Local median pay
$78,070
San Antonio 1

The short version

  • St. Philip's College reports the highest ARRT exam rate in the area, 84.4% (2021 to 2025), against a Texas program median of 92.6%.
  • Of the 4 programs, 2 publish a total cost, from $49,971 at Pima Medical Institute, San Antonio to $54,361 at UT Health San Antonio.

These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.

Every radiography program in the area

Highest ARRT exam rate first. Tap a program for its full outcomes, cost breakdown and sources. 2

ProgramARRT exam rateJob placementCost
St. Philip's College
AAS, San Antonio
84.4%100%Not published
Baptist Health System School of Health Professions
AAS, San Antonio
Not reportedNot reportedNot published
Pima Medical Institute, San Antonio
Associate Degree, San Antonio
Not reportedNot reported$49,971
UT Health San Antonio
MS, San Antonio
Not reportedNot reported$54,361 to $98,300

Other career programs in the San Antonio area

How to read these numbers

Graduates who passed the ARRT radiography exam on the first attempt within six months of graduating, divided by those who took it. JRCERT requires programs to report a five-year average and sets a 75% benchmark. Job placement: graduates employed in the radiologic sciences within 12 months, divided by those actively seeking work there. All Texas radiography programs

Sources and dates

  1. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Radiologic Technologists and Technicians (29-2034), May 2025 estimates.
  2. Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT), checked Nov. 2026.
  3. St. Philip's College: outcomes, program effectiveness data, checked Nov. 5, 2026.
  4. Pima Medical Institute Additional Tuition Disclosure, Radiography, Undated tuition disclosure, live Nov 2026 (posted Aug 2026).
  5. UT Health San Antonio M.S. Imaging Sciences Tuition page, Undated tuition page, live Nov 2026 (linked cost of attendance file is labeled 26-27).

Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or JRCERT. Our independence policy