Sonography programs in the San Antonio area
3 accredited programs train diagnostic medical sonographers in the San Antonio area. Here is how their graduates do on the credential exam, how many find jobs, and what each publishes as its cost.
The short version
- St. Philip's College (general) reports the highest credential exam rate in the area, 79.0% (Class of 2023), against a Texas program median of 93.3%.
- None of the 3 programs publishes a total program cost; ask each for its cost sheet.
- Diagnostic medical sonographers around San Antonio earn a median of $84,340, 9% below the Texas median of $92,580.
These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.
Every sonography program in the area
Highest credential exam rate first. Tap a program for its full outcomes, cost breakdown and sources. 2
| Program | credential exam rate | Job placement | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| St. Philip's College (general) AAS, general sonography, San Antonio | 79.0% | Not reported | Not published |
| Pima Medical Institute, San Antonio AAS, general sonography, San Antonio | Not reported | Not reported | Not published |
| St. Philip's College (cardiac) Certificate, cardiac sonography, San Antonio | Not reported | Not reported | Not published |
Other career programs in the San Antonio area
How to read these numbers
Graduates who passed the ARDMS or CCI credentialing exams for their concentration, as the program reports it to JRC-DMS. Job placement: graduates employed in sonography, as the program reports it to JRC-DMS. All Texas sonography programs
Sources and dates
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Diagnostic Medical Sonographers (29-2032), May 2025 estimates.
- Joint Review Committee on Education in Diagnostic Medical Sonography (programs accredited by CAAHEP) (JRC-DMS), checked Nov. 2026.
- St. Philip's College (general): outcomes, Older outcomes sheet, 2023 figures as of Nov 2023 (percentages only, no counts). OB/GYN 100%. The newer AR2025 report is blocked by robots.txt..
Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or JRC-DMS. Our independence policy