Independent program data. Not affiliated with any school.Texas nursing data checked Nov. 4, 2026 · How we source every number

Galveston College radiography program costs $7,000 to $8,500. Here is how its graduates do.

An AAS program in Galveston, 5 semesters (about 21 months). 76 of its 87 graduates passed the ARRT exam on the first try over 2020-2024.

Radiologic technology · AAS · Galveston, Texas · Updated Nov. 4, 2026

Total cost
$7,000 to $8,500
School estimate 1
ARRT pass rate
87.4%
76 of 87, 2020-2024 2
Job placement
100%
2020-2024 2
Payback time
0.9 to 1.1 yrs
At 10% of local pay
Local wage
$80,780
Median, Houston 3

The short version

  • Its ARRT exam rate (87.4%) is below the Texas program median of 92.6%.
  • 100% of graduates looking for work in the field found a job, by JRCERT's measure.
  • 86.4% of students who started finished the program.
  • Its published cost is at or below the median for Texas radiography programs that publish one ($9,639).
  • At 10% of the local median wage for radiologic technologists, the program cost is paid back in about 0.9 years.

These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.

How graduates do

JRCERT requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 4

87.4%
ARRT first-attempt pass rate, 5-year average
100%
Job placement
86.4%
Program completion
92.6%
Median of 29 Texas programs
YearPassedTook the examRate
2024181994.7%
2023212295.5%
2022131492.9%
2021141782.4%
2020101566.7%

Graduates who passed the ARRT radiography exam on the first attempt within six months of graduating, divided by those who took it. JRCERT requires programs to report a five-year average and sets a 75% benchmark. Job placement: graduates employed in the radiologic sciences within 12 months, divided by those actively seeking work there.

Where the money goes

The school's estimate. Stated as about $7,000 to $8,500 including books and fees; not itemized. Extra: background and drug screen about $110, Trajecsys about $150.

ItemIn-district or residentOtherwise
Tuition, fees and books (school estimate)$7,000$8,500
Total 1$7,000$8,500

Not included: prerequisite courses and living costs. Undated estimate on program page.

What radiologic technologists earn around Houston

The median yearly wage for radiologic technologists in the Houston metro area is $80,780. 3 Payback time sets aside 10% of that each year toward the program cost.

Other radiography programs in the Houston area

ProgramARRT exam rateJob placementCost
Lone Star College, CyFair
AAS, Cypress
98.0%100%Not published
Lone Star College, Montgomery
AAS, Conroe
98.0%98.0%Not published
San Jacinto College, Central
AAS, Pasadena
96.3%100%$7,917 to $11,821
Houston City College
AAS, Houston
95.0%98.8%Not published
MD Anderson School of Health Professions
Certificate, Houston
92.9%100%Not published
Galveston College (this page)
AAS, Galveston
87.4%100%$7,000 to $8,500
Pima Medical Institute, Houston
AAS, Houston
85.8%95.1%$49,971
Harris Health School of Diagnostic Medical Imaging
Certificate, Bellaire
79.8%93.8%$4,950
College of the Mainland
AAS, Texas City
Not reportedNot reported$6,919
Wharton County Junior College
AAS, Wharton
Not reportedNot reportedNot published

Program facts

Credential
AAS
Length
5 semesters (about 21 months)
Starts
Fall and Summer
Before you apply
BIOL 2401, MATH 1314 or approved math, and ENGL 1301 with a C or better; 3.0 GPA; interview required.
Entrance exam
TSI or placement scores
Accreditation
JRCERT, Accredited, 8-year award (next review 11/01/2029 per JRCERT)
Leads to
ARRT radiography certification exam
Visit Galveston College's program page ↗

Sources and dates

  1. Galveston College Radiography program page, Undated estimate on program page.
  2. Galveston College program outcomes page, 2020-2024 PED document (no as-of date); completion is 2024 (19 of 22). JRCERT page (jrcert.org/?p=17134) shows pass 84%, placement 96%, completion 92%..
  3. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Radiologic Technologists and Technicians (29-2034), May 2025 estimates.
  4. Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT), checked Nov. 2026.

Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or JRCERT. Our independence policy