Lone Star College, CyFair radiography program: pass rate, jobs and local pay
An AAS program in Cypress, 24 months. 99 of its 101 graduates passed the ARRT exam on the first try over 2021 to 2025.
Each campus reports its own outcomes to JRCERT:
- CyFair (this page): 98.0% ARRT exam rate, 100% job placement
- Montgomery: 98.0% ARRT exam rate, 98.0% job placement
The short version
- Its ARRT exam rate (98.0%) is above the Texas program median of 92.6%.
- 100% of graduates looking for work in the field found a job, by JRCERT's measure.
These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.
How graduates do
JRCERT requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 3
| Year | Passed | Took the exam | Rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 24 | 26 | 92.3% |
| 2024 | 20 | 20 | 100% |
| 2023 | 18 | 18 | 100% |
| 2022 | 15 | 15 | 100% |
| 2021 | 22 | 22 | 100% |
Graduates who passed the ARRT radiography exam on the first attempt within six months of graduating, divided by those who took it. JRCERT requires programs to report a five-year average and sets a 75% benchmark. Job placement: graduates employed in the radiologic sciences within 12 months, divided by those actively seeking work there.
What it costs
Lone Star College does not publish a total cost for this program. LSC-CyFair's 2027 cost sheet is hosted on a SharePoint link we could not open, and the page itself lists no amounts. Ask the program for its cost sheet; contact details are on its page.
For comparison only, not this program's price: the 15 Texas radiography programs that publish a cost range from $4,736 to $54,361, with a median of $9,639.
What radiologic technologists earn around Houston
The median yearly wage for radiologic technologists in the Houston metro area is $80,780. 2 Payback time sets aside 10% of that each year toward the program cost.
Other radiography programs in the Houston area
| Program | ARRT exam rate | Job placement | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lone Star College, CyFair (this page) AAS, Cypress | 98.0% | 100% | Not published |
| Lone Star College, Montgomery AAS, Conroe | 98.0% | 98.0% | Not published |
| San Jacinto College, Central AAS, Pasadena | 96.3% | 100% | $7,917 to $11,821 |
| Houston City College AAS, Houston | 95.0% | 98.8% | Not published |
| MD Anderson School of Health Professions Certificate, Houston | 92.9% | 100% | Not published |
| Galveston College AAS, Galveston | 87.4% | 100% | $7,000 to $8,500 |
| Pima Medical Institute, Houston AAS, Houston | 85.8% | 95.1% | $49,971 |
| Harris Health School of Diagnostic Medical Imaging Certificate, Bellaire | 79.8% | 93.8% | $4,950 |
| College of the Mainland AAS, Texas City | Not reported | Not reported | $6,919 |
| Wharton County Junior College AAS, Wharton | Not reported | Not reported | Not published |
Program facts
- Credential
- AAS
- Length
- 24 months
- Schedule
- Classes at the college with clinical education at affiliated hospitals and clinics
- Entrance exam
- HESI
- Accreditation
- JRCERT, Accredited, 8-year award (site visit 02/2023) (program 0516)
- Leads to
- ARRT radiography certification exam
Sources and dates
- Lone Star College, CyFair program outcomes page, program effectiveness data, checked Nov. 5, 2026.
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Radiologic Technologists and Technicians (29-2034), May 2025 estimates.
- Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT), checked Nov. 2026.
Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or JRCERT. Our independence policy