Independent program data. Not affiliated with any school.Texas nursing data checked Nov. 4, 2026 · How we source every number

Harris Health School of Diagnostic Medical Imaging radiography program costs $4,950. Here is how its graduates do.

A Certificate program in Bellaire, 2 years, full time. 71 of its 89 graduates passed the ARRT exam on the first try over 2021 to 2025.

Radiologic technology · Certificate · Bellaire, Texas · Updated Nov. 4, 2026

Total cost
$4,950*
School estimate 1
ARRT pass rate
79.8%
71 of 89, 2021 to 2025 2
Job placement
93.8%
2021 to 2025 2
Payback time
0.6 yrs
At 10% of local pay
Local wage
$80,780
Median, Houston 3

The short version

  • Its ARRT exam rate (79.8%) is below the Texas program median of 92.6%.
  • 93.8% of graduates looking for work in the field found a job, by JRCERT's measure.
  • 84.6% of students who started finished the program.
  • Its published cost is at or below the median for Texas radiography programs that publish one ($9,639).
  • At 10% of the local median wage for radiologic technologists, the program cost is paid back in about 0.6 years.

These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.

How graduates do

JRCERT requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 4

79.8%
ARRT first-attempt pass rate, 5-year total
93.8%
Job placement
84.6%
Program completion
92.6%
Median of 29 Texas programs
YearPassedTook the examRate
2025202290.9%
2024121675.0%
2023101471.4%
2022131968.4%
2021161888.9%

Graduates who passed the ARRT radiography exam on the first attempt within six months of graduating, divided by those who took it. JRCERT requires programs to report a five-year average and sets a 75% benchmark. Job placement: graduates employed in the radiologic sciences within 12 months, divided by those actively seeking work there.

Where the money goes

About half of every dollar goes to tuition, year 1 (harris county resident). Other Texas residents pay $2,550 a year; out-of-state students $3,000. Books run about $500 to $1,500. Students get no stipend and no financial aid through the school.

ItemCost
Tuition, year 1 (Harris County resident)$2,400
Tuition, year 2$2,400
Administrative fee$150
Total 1$4,950

* How we calculated this: Two years of tuition plus the one-time fee, added up by us. Books, uniforms and parking are extra.

Not included: prerequisite courses and living costs. Undated costs page, live Nov. 5, 2026, Harris County resident.

What radiologic technologists earn around Houston

The median yearly wage for radiologic technologists in the Houston metro area is $80,780. 3 Payback time sets aside 10% of that each year toward the program cost.

Other radiography programs in the Houston area

ProgramARRT exam rateJob placementCost
Lone Star College, CyFair
AAS, Cypress
98.0%100%Not published
Lone Star College, Montgomery
AAS, Conroe
98.0%98.0%Not published
San Jacinto College, Central
AAS, Pasadena
96.3%100%$7,917 to $11,821
Houston City College
AAS, Houston
95.0%98.8%Not published
MD Anderson School of Health Professions
Certificate, Houston
92.9%100%Not published
Galveston College
AAS, Galveston
87.4%100%$7,000 to $8,500
Pima Medical Institute, Houston
AAS, Houston
85.8%95.1%$49,971
Harris Health School of Diagnostic Medical Imaging (this page)
Certificate, Bellaire
79.8%93.8%$4,950
College of the Mainland
AAS, Texas City
Not reportedNot reported$6,919
Wharton County Junior College
AAS, Wharton
Not reportedNot reportedNot published

Program facts

Credential
Certificate
Length
2 years, full time
Schedule
Full time, with clinical rotations at Ben Taub and LBJ hospitals
Starts
July each year; apply by Nov. 30
Before you apply
An associate degree or higher with a 2.5 GPA, plus English, math, social science, anatomy and physiology, and arts or humanities courses with a C or better.
Accreditation
JRCERT, Accredited (JRCERT Find a Program, Nov. 2026)
Leads to
ARRT radiography certification exam
Visit Harris Health School of Diagnostic Medical Imaging's program page ↗

Sources and dates

  1. Harris Health School of Diagnostic Medical Imaging, radiography program costs, Undated costs page, live Nov. 5, 2026, Harris County resident.
  2. Harris Health School of Diagnostic Medical Imaging program outcomes page, program effectiveness data, checked Nov. 5, 2026.
  3. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Radiologic Technologists and Technicians (29-2034), May 2025 estimates.
  4. Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT), checked Nov. 2026.

Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or JRCERT. Our independence policy