MD Anderson School of Health Professions radiography program: pass rate, jobs and local pay
A Certificate program in Houston, BS three-year track. 104 of its 112 graduates passed the ARRT exam on the first try over 2021-2025.
The short version
- Its ARRT exam rate (92.9%) is close to the Texas program median of 92.6%.
- 100% of graduates looking for work in the field found a job, by JRCERT's measure.
- 100% of students who started finished the program.
These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.
How graduates do
JRCERT requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 3
| Year | Passed | Took the exam | Rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 26 | 27 | 96.3% |
| 2024 | 17 | 19 | 89.5% |
| 2023 | 23 | 26 | 88.5% |
| 2022 | 17 | 18 | 94.4% |
| 2021 | 21 | 22 | 95.5% |
Graduates who passed the ARRT radiography exam on the first attempt within six months of graduating, divided by those who took it. JRCERT requires programs to report a five-year average and sets a 75% benchmark. Job placement: graduates employed in the radiologic sciences within 12 months, divided by those actively seeking work there.
What it costs
MD Anderson School of Health Professions does not publish a total cost for this program. MD Anderson School of Health Professions program pages and prerequisite sheets list no tuition or program cost. Ask the program for its cost sheet; contact details are on its page.
For comparison only, not this program's price: the 15 Texas radiography programs that publish a cost range from $4,736 to $54,361, with a median of $9,639.
What radiologic technologists earn around Houston
The median yearly wage for radiologic technologists in the Houston metro area is $80,780. 2 Payback time sets aside 10% of that each year toward the program cost.
Other radiography programs in the Houston area
| Program | ARRT exam rate | Job placement | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lone Star College, CyFair AAS, Cypress | 98.0% | 100% | Not published |
| Lone Star College, Montgomery AAS, Conroe | 98.0% | 98.0% | Not published |
| San Jacinto College, Central AAS, Pasadena | 96.3% | 100% | $7,917 to $11,821 |
| Houston City College AAS, Houston | 95.0% | 98.8% | Not published |
| MD Anderson School of Health Professions (this page) Certificate, Houston | 92.9% | 100% | Not published |
| Galveston College AAS, Galveston | 87.4% | 100% | $7,000 to $8,500 |
| Pima Medical Institute, Houston AAS, Houston | 85.8% | 95.1% | $49,971 |
| Harris Health School of Diagnostic Medical Imaging Certificate, Bellaire | 79.8% | 93.8% | $4,950 |
| College of the Mainland AAS, Texas City | Not reported | Not reported | $6,919 |
| Wharton County Junior College AAS, Wharton | Not reported | Not reported | Not published |
Program facts
- Credential
- Certificate
- Length
- BS three-year track
- Starts
- Fall only; priority deadline March 1
- Before you apply
- Finish 42 credit hours across 12 required areas, including English Composition I and II, College Algebra, U.S. History, government and Anatomy and Physiology with lab, with a C or better and a 2.5 GPA.
- Accreditation
- JRCERT, Accredited, 8-year award
- Leads to
- ARRT radiography certification exam
Sources and dates
- MD Anderson School of Health Professions program outcomes page, Program page (no as-of date); completion is 2025 (28 of 28).
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Radiologic Technologists and Technicians (29-2034), May 2025 estimates.
- Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT), checked Nov. 2026.
Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or JRCERT. Our independence policy