Independent program data. Not affiliated with any school.Texas nursing data checked Nov. 4, 2026 · How we source every number

Wharton County Junior College radiography program: pass rate, jobs and local pay

An AAS program in Wharton.

Radiologic technology · AAS · Wharton, Texas · Updated Nov. 4, 2026

We are still collecting data for this program. This page will be listed in search once it has published outcomes and a cost or program details.

Total cost
ARRT pass rate
Job placement
Payback time
Local wage
$80,780
Median, Houston 1

How graduates do

JRCERT requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 2

?
ARRT exam rate
?
Job placement
92.6%
Median of 29 Texas programs

Graduates who passed the ARRT radiography exam on the first attempt within six months of graduating, divided by those who took it. JRCERT requires programs to report a five-year average and sets a 75% benchmark. Job placement: graduates employed in the radiologic sciences within 12 months, divided by those actively seeking work there.

What it costs

Wharton County Junior College does not publish a total cost for this program. School site is blocked to the fetch tool, so no cost sheet could be checked Ask the program for its cost sheet; contact details are on its page.

For comparison only, not this program's price: the 15 Texas radiography programs that publish a cost range from $4,736 to $54,361, with a median of $9,639.

What radiologic technologists earn around Houston

The median yearly wage for radiologic technologists in the Houston metro area is $80,780. 1 Payback time sets aside 10% of that each year toward the program cost.

Other radiography programs in the Houston area

ProgramARRT exam rateJob placementCost
Lone Star College, CyFair
AAS, Cypress
98.0%100%Not published
Lone Star College, Montgomery
AAS, Conroe
98.0%98.0%Not published
San Jacinto College, Central
AAS, Pasadena
96.3%100%$7,917 to $11,821
Houston City College
AAS, Houston
95.0%98.8%Not published
MD Anderson School of Health Professions
Certificate, Houston
92.9%100%Not published
Galveston College
AAS, Galveston
87.4%100%$7,000 to $8,500
Pima Medical Institute, Houston
AAS, Houston
85.8%95.1%$49,971
Harris Health School of Diagnostic Medical Imaging
Certificate, Bellaire
79.8%93.8%$4,950
College of the Mainland
AAS, Texas City
Not reportedNot reported$6,919
Wharton County Junior College (this page)
AAS, Wharton
Not reportedNot reportedNot published

Program facts

Credential
AAS
Accreditation
JRCERT, Accredited (JRCERT Find a Program, Nov. 2026)
Leads to
ARRT radiography certification exam
Visit Wharton County Junior College's program page ↗

Sources and dates

  1. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Radiologic Technologists and Technicians (29-2034), May 2025 estimates.
  2. Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT), checked Nov. 2026.

Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or JRCERT. Our independence policy