Independent program data. Not affiliated with any school.Texas nursing data checked Nov. 4, 2026 · How we source every number

Lone Star College, Montgomery radiography program: pass rate, jobs and local pay

An AAS program in Conroe, 24 months. 98.0% of its graduates passed the ARRT exam on the first try.

Radiologic technology · AAS · Conroe, Texas · Updated Nov. 4, 2026

Lone Star College runs this program at 2 Texas campuses

Each campus reports its own outcomes to JRCERT:

  • Montgomery (this page): 98.0% ARRT exam rate, 98.0% job placement
  • CyFair: 98.0% ARRT exam rate, 100% job placement
Total cost
ARRT pass rate
98.0%
1
Job placement
98.0%
1
Payback time
Local wage
$80,780
Median, Houston 2

The short version

  • Its ARRT exam rate (98.0%) is above the Texas program median of 92.6%.
  • 98.0% of graduates looking for work in the field found a job, by JRCERT's measure.
  • 100% of students who started finished the program.

These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.

How graduates do

JRCERT requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 3

98.0%
ARRT first-attempt pass rate, 5-year average
98.0%
Job placement
100%
Program completion
92.6%
Median of 29 Texas programs

Graduates who passed the ARRT radiography exam on the first attempt within six months of graduating, divided by those who took it. JRCERT requires programs to report a five-year average and sets a 75% benchmark. Job placement: graduates employed in the radiologic sciences within 12 months, divided by those actively seeking work there.

What it costs

Lone Star College does not publish a total cost for this program. LSC-Montgomery's 2025-2026 approximate cost sheet is blocked to our fetch tool, and the page itself lists no amounts. Ask the program for its cost sheet; contact details are on its page.

For comparison only, not this program's price: the 15 Texas radiography programs that publish a cost range from $4,736 to $54,361, with a median of $9,639.

What radiologic technologists earn around Houston

The median yearly wage for radiologic technologists in the Houston metro area is $80,780. 2 Payback time sets aside 10% of that each year toward the program cost.

Other radiography programs in the Houston area

ProgramARRT exam rateJob placementCost
Lone Star College, CyFair
AAS, Cypress
98.0%100%Not published
Lone Star College, Montgomery (this page)
AAS, Conroe
98.0%98.0%Not published
San Jacinto College, Central
AAS, Pasadena
96.3%100%$7,917 to $11,821
Houston City College
AAS, Houston
95.0%98.8%Not published
MD Anderson School of Health Professions
Certificate, Houston
92.9%100%Not published
Galveston College
AAS, Galveston
87.4%100%$7,000 to $8,500
Pima Medical Institute, Houston
AAS, Houston
85.8%95.1%$49,971
Harris Health School of Diagnostic Medical Imaging
Certificate, Bellaire
79.8%93.8%$4,950
College of the Mainland
AAS, Texas City
Not reportedNot reported$6,919
Wharton County Junior College
AAS, Wharton
Not reportedNot reportedNot published

Program facts

Credential
AAS
Length
24 months
Starts
Spring only (apply July to October)
Before you apply
Finish Anatomy and Physiology (BIOL 2404, or BIOL 2401 and 2402) within the last 5 years and a college math course with a C or better, with a 2.0 GPA.
Entrance exam
HESI A2 (all seven sections in one sitting)
Accreditation
JRCERT, Accredited, 8-year award (June 9, 2025) (program 0496)
Leads to
ARRT radiography certification exam
Visit Lone Star College's program page ↗

Sources and dates

  1. JRCERT program outcomes for Lone Star College, Montgomery, JRCERT program page; no years shown and it still lists next review 10/01/2024, so figures may be dated. Program's own 2020-2024 PDF was blocked..
  2. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Radiologic Technologists and Technicians (29-2034), May 2025 estimates.
  3. Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT), checked Nov. 2026.

Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or JRCERT. Our independence policy