Independent program data. Not affiliated with any school.Texas nursing data checked Nov. 4, 2026 · How we source every number

San Jacinto College, Central radiography program costs $7,917 to $11,821. Here is how its graduates do.

An AAS program in Pasadena, 21 months. 96.3% of its graduates passed the ARRT exam on the first try.

Radiologic technology · AAS · Pasadena, Texas · Updated Nov. 4, 2026

Total cost
$7,917 to $11,821
School estimate 1
ARRT pass rate
96.3%
2
Job placement
100%
2
Payback time
1.0 to 1.5 yrs
At 10% of local pay
Local wage
$80,780
Median, Houston 3

The short version

  • Its ARRT exam rate (96.3%) is above the Texas program median of 92.6%.
  • 100% of graduates looking for work in the field found a job, by JRCERT's measure.
  • 96.2% of students who started finished the program.
  • Its published cost is at or below the median for Texas radiography programs that publish one ($9,639).
  • At 10% of the local median wage for radiologic technologists, the program cost is paid back in about 1.0 years.

These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.

How graduates do

JRCERT requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 4

96.3%
ARRT first-attempt pass rate, 5-year average
100%
Job placement
96.2%
Program completion
92.6%
Median of 29 Texas programs

Graduates who passed the ARRT radiography exam on the first attempt within six months of graduating, divided by those who took it. JRCERT requires programs to report a five-year average and sets a 75% benchmark. Job placement: graduates employed in the radiologic sciences within 12 months, divided by those actively seeking work there.

Where the money goes

About half of every dollar goes to program core courses (46 credit hours). In-district price; out-of-district is $11,821. A required electronic device is not included.

ItemCost
Prerequisite courses (12 credit hours)$996
Required general education courses (6 credit hours)$498
Program core courses (46 credit hours)$3,818
Textbooks and materials$900
Background check and drug screening$145
Immunizations and physical$700
CPR for healthcare providers$100
Uniforms$155
Radiography markers (2 sets)$60
Clinical tracking system (Trajecsys)$150
Texas Medical Board license$170
ARRT certification exam$225
Total 1$7,917

Not included: living costs. Undated page, live Nov 5, 2026.

What radiologic technologists earn around Houston

The median yearly wage for radiologic technologists in the Houston metro area is $80,780. 3 Payback time sets aside 10% of that each year toward the program cost.

Other radiography programs in the Houston area

ProgramARRT exam rateJob placementCost
Lone Star College, CyFair
AAS, Cypress
98.0%100%Not published
Lone Star College, Montgomery
AAS, Conroe
98.0%98.0%Not published
San Jacinto College, Central (this page)
AAS, Pasadena
96.3%100%$7,917 to $11,821
Houston City College
AAS, Houston
95.0%98.8%Not published
MD Anderson School of Health Professions
Certificate, Houston
92.9%100%Not published
Galveston College
AAS, Galveston
87.4%100%$7,000 to $8,500
Pima Medical Institute, Houston
AAS, Houston
85.8%95.1%$49,971
Harris Health School of Diagnostic Medical Imaging
Certificate, Bellaire
79.8%93.8%$4,950
College of the Mainland
AAS, Texas City
Not reportedNot reported$6,919
Wharton County Junior College
AAS, Wharton
Not reportedNot reportedNot published

Program facts

Credential
AAS
Length
21 months
Schedule
Face-to-face classes (one course online) with clinical training at Houston-area sites
Starts
Fall, spring and summer (admits every semester)
Before you apply
Finish College Algebra, Anatomy and Physiology I (lecture and lab), English Composition I and RADR 1201 (Intro to Radiography) with a C or better.
Entrance exam
HESI A2
Accreditation
JRCERT, Accredited, 8-year award (next review 09/01/2031 per JRCERT)
Leads to
ARRT radiography certification exam
Visit San Jacinto College's program page ↗

Sources and dates

  1. San Jacinto College Medical Radiography admission information, Undated page, live Nov 5, 2026.
  2. JRCERT program outcomes for San Jacinto College, Central, JRCERT program page; no years or counts shown.
  3. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Radiologic Technologists and Technicians (29-2034), May 2025 estimates.
  4. Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT), checked Nov. 2026.

Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or JRCERT. Our independence policy