Coastal Bend College Dental Hygiene Program Costs $9,070. Here Is How Its Graduates Do.
An AAS program in Beeville, Two years, four semesters.
We are still collecting data for this program. This page will be listed in search once it has published outcomes and a cost or program details.
The Short Version
- Its published cost is at or below the median for Texas dental hygiene programs that publish one ($13,670).
- At 10% of the local median wage for dental hygienists, the program cost is paid back in about 1.1 years.
These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.
How Graduates Do
CODA requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 3
Graduates who passed the National Board Dental Hygiene Examination, as the program publishes it. CODA does not require programs to post a standard set of outcomes, so many Texas programs publish none, and those that do differ in years and detail. Job placement: graduates employed as dental hygienists, as the program reports it.
Where the Money Goes
About half of every dollar goes to course fees, four semesters. Tuition is $74 per semester hour in-district and is not included. National Board review ($450), National Board exam ($565) and CDCA-WREB exam ($1,150) are listed separately and not included.
| Item | Cost |
|---|---|
| Textbooks, four semesters | $2,194 |
| Course fees, four semesters | $6,151 |
| Uniforms, shoes, dues and CPR | $525 |
| Jurisprudence, HIPAA and nitrous courses and exams | $200 |
| Total 1 | $9,070 |
* How we calculated this: Added up from the packet's per-semester lists; tuition not included.
Not included: prerequisite courses and living costs. 2024-2025 application packet, textbooks and course fees by semester.
Jobs and Pay in the Corpus Christi Area
About 150 dental hygienists work in the Corpus Christi area. The middle half earn between $80,000 and $95,330 a year; new graduates usually start toward the lower end. Texas expects about 1,370 openings a year statewide through 2034, from new positions, retirements and people changing jobs, with the number of jobs growing 21.8% (from 15,550 to 18,950).
Other Dental Hygiene Programs in the Corpus Christi Area
Compare all 2 dental hygiene programs in the Corpus Christi area
| Program | NBDHE rate | Job placement | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coastal Bend College (this page) AAS, Beeville | Not reported | Not reported | $9,070 |
| Del Mar College AAS, Corpus Christi | Not reported | Not reported | Not published |
Program Facts
- Credential
- AAS
- Length
- Two years, four semesters
- Schedule
- In person
- Starts
- Fall, 30 students a year
- Before you apply
- Admission requirements are in the college catalog; the application packet lists no prerequisite courses.
- Accreditation
- CODA, Accredited, approval without reporting requirements (CODA Summer 2026 actions)
- Leads to
- National Board Dental Hygiene Examination (NBDHE), a clinical licensing exam and a Texas license
Sources and Dates
- Coastal Bend College Dental Hygiene application packet 2024-2025, 2024-2025 application packet, textbooks and course fees by semester.
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Dental Hygienists (29-1292), May 2025 estimates.
- Commission on Dental Accreditation (American Dental Association) (CODA), checked Nov. 2026.
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Texas and metro areas (employment and wage percentiles), May 2025 estimates.
- Texas Workforce Commission, long-term occupational projections, 2024 to 2034.
Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or CODA. Our independence policy