Del Mar College Dental Hygiene Program: Pass Rate, Jobs and Local Pay
An AAS program in Corpus Christi, Two years, August to May.
We are still collecting data for this program. This page will be listed in search once it has published outcomes and a cost or program details.
How Graduates Do
CODA requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 2
Graduates who passed the National Board Dental Hygiene Examination, as the program publishes it. CODA does not require programs to post a standard set of outcomes, so many Texas programs publish none, and those that do differ in years and detail. Job placement: graduates employed as dental hygienists, as the program reports it.
What It Costs
Del Mar College does not publish a total cost for this program. The program pages list only the $55 DHCAS fee and point to general tuition pages Ask the program for its cost sheet; contact details are on its page.
For comparison only, not this program's price: the 13 Texas dental hygiene programs that publish a cost range from $4,290 to $29,729, with a median of $13,670.
Jobs and Pay in the Corpus Christi Area
About 150 dental hygienists work in the Corpus Christi area. The middle half earn between $80,000 and $95,330 a year; new graduates usually start toward the lower end. Texas expects about 1,370 openings a year statewide through 2034, from new positions, retirements and people changing jobs, with the number of jobs growing 21.8% (from 15,550 to 18,950).
Other Dental Hygiene Programs in the Corpus Christi Area
Compare all 2 dental hygiene programs in the Corpus Christi area
| Program | NBDHE rate | Job placement | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coastal Bend College AAS, Beeville | Not reported | Not reported | $9,070 |
| Del Mar College (this page) AAS, Corpus Christi | Not reported | Not reported | Not published |
Program Facts
- Credential
- AAS
- Length
- Two years, August to May
- Schedule
- In person
- Starts
- August; apply through DHCAS Nov 1 to Feb 1 (24 students a year)
- Before you apply
- Nine general education and science courses are recommended before applying, with science within five years and a 2.5 GPA.
- Entrance exam
- None named
- Accreditation
- CODA, Approval without reporting requirements (reporting requirement cleared in CODA Winter 2025 actions)
- Leads to
- National Board Dental Hygiene Examination (NBDHE), a clinical licensing exam and a Texas license
Sources and Dates
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Dental Hygienists (29-1292), May 2025 estimates.
- Commission on Dental Accreditation (American Dental Association) (CODA), checked Nov. 2026.
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Texas and metro areas (employment and wage percentiles), May 2025 estimates.
- Texas Workforce Commission, long-term occupational projections, 2024 to 2034.
Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or CODA. Our independence policy