Tarrant County College, Northeast Dental Hygiene Program Costs $5,032. Here Is How Its Graduates Do.
An AAS program in Hurst.
We are still collecting data for this program. This page will be listed in search once it has published outcomes and a cost or program details.
The Short Version
- Its published cost is at or below the median for Texas dental hygiene programs that publish one ($13,670).
- At 10% of the local median wage for dental hygienists, the program cost is paid back in about 0.5 years.
These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.
How Graduates Do
CODA requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 3
Graduates who passed the National Board Dental Hygiene Examination, as the program publishes it. CODA does not require programs to post a standard set of outcomes, so many Texas programs publish none, and those that do differ in years and detail. Job placement: graduates employed as dental hygienists, as the program reports it.
Where the Money Goes
The school's estimate. Totals do not include textbooks and other materials.
| Item | Cost |
|---|---|
| Total tuition and fees, AAS (68 credit hours), in-county | $5,032 |
| Total 1 | $5,032 |
* How we calculated this: Tuition and fees only.
Not included: prerequisite courses and living costs. Total tuition and fees for the AAS, 2026-2027, in-state in-county.
Jobs and Pay in the Fort Worth Area
About 7,050 dental hygienists work in the Fort Worth area. The middle half earn between $89,240 and $116,400 a year; new graduates usually start toward the lower end. Texas expects about 1,370 openings a year statewide through 2034, from new positions, retirements and people changing jobs, with the number of jobs growing 21.8% (from 15,550 to 18,950).
Other Dental Hygiene Programs in the Fort Worth Area
Compare all 2 dental hygiene programs in the Fort Worth area
| Program | NBDHE rate | Job placement | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tarrant County College, Northeast (this page) AAS, Hurst | Not reported | Not reported | $5,032 |
| Texas Woman's University BS, Denton | Not reported | Not reported | Not published |
Program Facts
- Credential
- AAS
- Length
- Data coming soon
- Before you apply
- Selective admission requirements are on a separate page that could not be opened.
- Accreditation
- CODA, Approval without reporting requirements (2025 program review; next site visit 2032)
- Leads to
- National Board Dental Hygiene Examination (NBDHE), a clinical licensing exam and a Texas license
Sources and Dates
- Tarrant County College Dental Hygiene program page, Total tuition and fees for the AAS, 2026-2027, in-state in-county.
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Dental Hygienists (29-1292), May 2025 estimates.
- Commission on Dental Accreditation (American Dental Association) (CODA), checked Nov. 2026.
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Texas and metro areas (employment and wage percentiles), May 2025 estimates.
- Texas Workforce Commission, long-term occupational projections, 2024 to 2034.
Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or CODA. Our independence policy