Independent program data. Not affiliated with any school.Texas program data checked Nov. 4, 2026 · How we source every number

Dental Hygiene Programs in the Fort Worth Area

2 accredited programs train dental hygienists in the Fort Worth area. Here is how their graduates do on the NBDHE, how many find jobs, and what each publishes as its cost.

Dental hygiene · Fort Worth area · Updated Nov. 4, 2026

Programs
2
0 report an exam rate
Best NBDHE rate
Not reported
Lowest published cost
$5,032
Tarrant County College, Northeast
Local median pay
$101,870
Fort Worth 1

The Short Version

  • Only Tarrant County College, Northeast publishes a total cost ($5,032); the others list per-credit tuition or nothing.

These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.

Every Dental Hygiene Program in the Area

Highest NBDHE rate first. Tap a program for its full outcomes, cost breakdown and sources. 2

ProgramNBDHE rateJob placementCost
Tarrant County College, Northeast
AAS, Hurst
Not reportedNot reported$5,032
Texas Woman's University
BS, Denton
Not reportedNot reportedNot published

Jobs and Pay in the Fort Worth Area

$101,870
Median pay, Fort Worth area 4
$89,240 to $116,400
What the middle half earns
7,050
Dental hygienists employed, Fort Worth area
1,370
Openings a year in Texas, 2024 to 2034 5

About 7,050 dental hygienists work in the Fort Worth area. The middle half earn between $89,240 and $116,400 a year; new graduates usually start toward the lower end. Texas expects about 1,370 openings a year statewide through 2034, from new positions, retirements and people changing jobs, with the number of jobs growing 21.8% (from 15,550 to 18,950).

Other Career Programs in the Fort Worth Area

How to Read These Numbers

Graduates who passed the National Board Dental Hygiene Examination, as the program publishes it. CODA does not require programs to post a standard set of outcomes, so many Texas programs publish none, and those that do differ in years and detail. Job placement: graduates employed as dental hygienists, as the program reports it. All Texas dental hygiene programs

Sources and Dates

  1. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Dental Hygienists (29-1292), May 2025 estimates.
  2. Commission on Dental Accreditation (American Dental Association) (CODA), checked Nov. 2026.
  3. Tarrant County College Dental Hygiene program page, Total tuition and fees for the AAS, 2026-2027, in-state in-county.
  4. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Texas and metro areas (employment and wage percentiles), May 2025 estimates.
  5. Texas Workforce Commission, long-term occupational projections, 2024 to 2034.

Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or CODA. Our independence policy