Independent program data. Not affiliated with any school.Texas program data checked Nov. 4, 2026 · How we source every number

Dallas College, El Centro Dental Hygiene Program Costs $5,940. Here Is How Its Graduates Do.

An AAS program in Dallas, 2 years full time (prerequisites not included).

Dental hygiene · AAS · Dallas, Texas · Updated Nov. 4, 2026

We are still collecting data for this program. This page will be listed in search once it has published outcomes and a cost or program details.

Total cost
$5,940*
School estimate 1
NBDHE pass rate
Job placement
Payback time
0.6 yrs
At 10% of local pay
Local wage
$101,870
Median, Dallas 2

The Short Version

  • Its published cost is at or below the median for Texas dental hygiene programs that publish one ($13,670).
  • At 10% of the local median wage for dental hygienists, the program cost is paid back in about 0.6 years.

These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.

How Graduates Do

CODA requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 3

?
NBDHE rate
?
Job placement
96.5%
Median of 4 Texas programs

Graduates who passed the National Board Dental Hygiene Examination, as the program publishes it. CODA does not require programs to post a standard set of outcomes, so many Texas programs publish none, and those that do differ in years and detail. Job placement: graduates employed as dental hygienists, as the program reports it.

Where the Money Goes

The school's estimate. The page says most required learning materials are included with tuition but some programs have extra costs; no amounts given.

ItemCost
Estimated total tuition, in-county$5,940
Total 1$5,940

* How we calculated this: Tuition only.

Not included: prerequisite courses and living costs. Estimated total tuition, Dallas County residents (page updated Sept 4, 2026).

Jobs and Pay in the Dallas Area

$101,870
Median pay, Dallas area 4
$89,240 to $116,400
What the middle half earns
7,050
Dental hygienists employed, Dallas area
1,370
Openings a year in Texas, 2024 to 2034 5

About 7,050 dental hygienists work in the Dallas area. The middle half earn between $89,240 and $116,400 a year; new graduates usually start toward the lower end. Texas expects about 1,370 openings a year statewide through 2034, from new positions, retirements and people changing jobs, with the number of jobs growing 21.8% (from 15,550 to 18,950).

Other Dental Hygiene Programs in the Dallas Area

Compare all 5 dental hygiene programs in the Dallas area

ProgramNBDHE rateJob placementCost
Collin College, Central Park
AAS, McKinney
Not reportedNot reportedNot published
Concorde Career College, Dallas
AAS, Dallas
Not reportedNot reportedNot published
Concorde Career College, Grand Prairie
AAS, Grand Prairie
Not reportedNot reportedNot published
Dallas College, El Centro (this page)
AAS, Dallas
Not reportedNot reported$5,940
Texas A&M University, College of Dentistry, Caruth School of Dental Hygiene
BS, Dallas
Not reportedNot reportedNot published

Program Facts

Credential
AAS
Length
2 years full time (prerequisites not included)
Schedule
In person
Before you apply
Listed in the Dallas College health information packets, not on the program page.
Accreditation
CODA, Approval without reporting requirements
Leads to
National Board Dental Hygiene Examination (NBDHE), a clinical licensing exam and a Texas license
Visit Dallas College's program page ↗

Sources and Dates

  1. Dallas College Dental Hygiene cost page, Estimated total tuition, Dallas County residents (page updated Sept 4, 2026).
  2. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Dental Hygienists (29-1292), May 2025 estimates.
  3. Commission on Dental Accreditation (American Dental Association) (CODA), checked Nov. 2026.
  4. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Texas and metro areas (employment and wage percentiles), May 2025 estimates.
  5. Texas Workforce Commission, long-term occupational projections, 2024 to 2034.

Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or CODA. Our independence policy