Independent program data. Not affiliated with any school.Texas program data checked Nov. 4, 2026 · How we source every number

Concorde Career College, Grand Prairie Dental Hygiene Program: Pass Rate, Jobs and Local Pay

An AAS program in Grand Prairie, As few as 17 months (88.5 credit hours).

Dental hygiene · AAS · Grand Prairie, Texas · Updated Nov. 4, 2026

Concorde Career College runs this program at 3 Texas campuses

Each campus reports its own outcomes to CODA:

Total cost
NBDHE pass rate
Job placement
Payback time
Local wage
$101,870
Median, Dallas 1

How Graduates Do

CODA requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 2

?
NBDHE rate
?
Job placement
96.5%
Median of 4 Texas programs

Graduates who passed the National Board Dental Hygiene Examination, as the program publishes it. CODA does not require programs to post a standard set of outcomes, so many Texas programs publish none, and those that do differ in years and detail. Job placement: graduates employed as dental hygienists, as the program reports it.

What It Costs

Concorde Career College does not publish a total cost for this program. The program page refers to the campus catalog for tuition and gives no total Ask the program for its cost sheet; contact details are on its page.

For comparison only, not this program's price: the 13 Texas dental hygiene programs that publish a cost range from $4,290 to $29,729, with a median of $13,670.

Jobs and Pay in the Dallas Area

$101,870
Median pay, Dallas area 3
$89,240 to $116,400
What the middle half earns
7,050
Dental hygienists employed, Dallas area
1,370
Openings a year in Texas, 2024 to 2034 4

About 7,050 dental hygienists work in the Dallas area. The middle half earn between $89,240 and $116,400 a year; new graduates usually start toward the lower end. Texas expects about 1,370 openings a year statewide through 2034, from new positions, retirements and people changing jobs, with the number of jobs growing 21.8% (from 15,550 to 18,950).

Other Dental Hygiene Programs in the Dallas Area

Compare all 5 dental hygiene programs in the Dallas area

ProgramNBDHE rateJob placementCost
Collin College, Central Park
AAS, McKinney
Not reportedNot reportedNot published
Concorde Career College, Dallas
AAS, Dallas
Not reportedNot reportedNot published
Concorde Career College, Grand Prairie (this page)
AAS, Grand Prairie
Not reportedNot reportedNot published
Dallas College, El Centro
AAS, Dallas
Not reportedNot reported$5,940
Texas A&M University, College of Dentistry, Caruth School of Dental Hygiene
BS, Dallas
Not reportedNot reportedNot published

Program Facts

Credential
AAS
Length
As few as 17 months (88.5 credit hours)
Schedule
On campus with on-campus clinic
Before you apply
No prerequisite courses are listed for the associate program.
Accreditation
CODA, Approval without reporting requirements
Leads to
National Board Dental Hygiene Examination (NBDHE), a clinical licensing exam and a Texas license
Visit Concorde Career College's program page ↗

Sources and Dates

  1. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Dental Hygienists (29-1292), May 2025 estimates.
  2. Commission on Dental Accreditation (American Dental Association) (CODA), checked Nov. 2026.
  3. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Texas and metro areas (employment and wage percentiles), May 2025 estimates.
  4. Texas Workforce Commission, long-term occupational projections, 2024 to 2034.

Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or CODA. Our independence policy