Concorde Career College, San Antonio Dental Hygiene Program: Pass Rate, Jobs and Local Pay
An AAS program in San Antonio, As few as 17 months (88.5 credit hours).
Each campus reports its own outcomes to CODA:
- San Antonio (this page)
- Dallas
- Grand Prairie
How Graduates Do
CODA requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 2
Graduates who passed the National Board Dental Hygiene Examination, as the program publishes it. CODA does not require programs to post a standard set of outcomes, so many Texas programs publish none, and those that do differ in years and detail. Job placement: graduates employed as dental hygienists, as the program reports it.
What It Costs
Concorde Career College does not publish a total cost for this program. The program page refers to the campus catalog for tuition and gives no total Ask the program for its cost sheet; contact details are on its page.
For comparison only, not this program's price: the 13 Texas dental hygiene programs that publish a cost range from $4,290 to $29,729, with a median of $13,670.
Jobs and Pay in the San Antonio Area
About 920 dental hygienists work in the San Antonio area. The middle half earn between $84,170 and $102,900 a year; new graduates usually start toward the lower end. Texas expects about 1,370 openings a year statewide through 2034, from new positions, retirements and people changing jobs, with the number of jobs growing 21.8% (from 15,550 to 18,950).
Other Dental Hygiene Programs in the San Antonio Area
Compare all 3 dental hygiene programs in the San Antonio area
| Program | NBDHE rate | Job placement | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| UT San Antonio, School of Dentistry BS, San Antonio | 90.0% | Not reported | Not published |
| Concorde Career College, San Antonio (this page) AAS, San Antonio | Not reported | Not reported | Not published |
| Palo Alto College AAS, San Antonio | Not reported | Not reported | $15,138 |
Program Facts
- Credential
- AAS
- Length
- As few as 17 months (88.5 credit hours)
- Schedule
- On campus with on-campus clinic
- Before you apply
- No prerequisite courses are listed for the associate program.
- Accreditation
- CODA, Approval without reporting requirements
- Leads to
- National Board Dental Hygiene Examination (NBDHE), a clinical licensing exam and a Texas license
Sources and Dates
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Dental Hygienists (29-1292), May 2025 estimates.
- Commission on Dental Accreditation (American Dental Association) (CODA), checked Nov. 2026.
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Texas and metro areas (employment and wage percentiles), May 2025 estimates.
- Texas Workforce Commission, long-term occupational projections, 2024 to 2034.
Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or CODA. Our independence policy