Independent program data. Not affiliated with any school.Texas program data checked Nov. 4, 2026 · How we source every number

Central Texas College Medical Lab Program: Pass Rate, Jobs and Local Pay

An AAS, MLT program in Killeen, 60 semester hours. 100% of its graduates passed the certification exam over 2023-2024 to 2025-2026.

Medical laboratory science · AAS, MLT · Killeen, Texas · Updated Nov. 4, 2026

Total cost
Certification pass rate
100%
2023-2024 to 2025-2026 1
Job placement
100%
2023-2024 to 2025-2026 1
Payback time
Local wage
$61,370
Median, Killeen-Temple 2

The Short Version

  • Its certification exam rate (100%) is above the Texas program median of 90.0%.
  • 100% of graduates looking for work in the field found a job, by NAACLS's measure.
  • 88.0% of students who started finished the program.

These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.

How Graduates Do

NAACLS requires every accredited program to publish the same outcome measures, so they can be compared program to program. 3

100%
ASCP MLT certification exam pass rate, last 3 academic years 2023-2024 to 2025-2026 (calculated by the program as one figure, not an average)
100%
Job placement
88.0%
Program completion
90.0%
Median of 29 Texas programs
YearCertification pass rate
2026100%
2025100%
2024100%

Graduates who passed a medical laboratory certification exam (usually the ASCP Board of Certification exam), as the program publishes it for NAACLS. Programs report a three-year figure or yearly rates; where only yearly rates are published we show the newest year rather than averaging them. Job placement: graduates who found jobs in the field or continued their education, as the program reports it to NAACLS.

What It Costs

Central Texas College does not publish a total cost for this program. No program cost total found; the main program page returned an error. Ask the program for its cost sheet; contact details are on its page.

For comparison only, not this program's price: the 5 Texas medical lab programs that publish a cost range from $845 to $11,000, with a median of $9,730.

Jobs and Pay in the Killeen-Temple Area

$61,370
Median pay, Killeen-Temple area 4
$48,880 to $78,680
What the middle half earns
440
Clinical laboratory technologists and technicians employed, Killeen-Temple area
2,450
Openings a year in Texas, 2024 to 2034 5

About 440 clinical laboratory technologists and technicians work in the Killeen-Temple area. The middle half earn between $48,880 and $78,680 a year; new graduates usually start toward the lower end. Texas expects about 2,450 openings a year statewide through 2034, from new positions, retirements and people changing jobs, with the number of jobs growing 15.6% (from 29,740 to 34,380).

Other Medical Lab Programs in the Killeen-Temple Area

Compare all 2 medical lab programs in the Killeen-Temple area

Programcertification exam rateJob placementCost
Central Texas College (this page)
AAS, MLT, Killeen
100%100%Not published
Baylor Scott & White Health, Temple and Dallas
Certificate, MLS, Temple
Not reportedNot reportedNot published

Program Facts

Credential
AAS, MLT
Length
60 semester hours
Before you apply
Degree map says science credit must be within five years of starting MLAB 1201/1211; no prerequisite list found.
Accreditation
NAACLS, Accredited (NAACLS; dates not shown)
Leads to
ASCP Board of Certification (BOC) exam, MLT or MLS
Visit Central Texas College's program page ↗

Sources and Dates

  1. Central Texas College program outcomes page, MLT Outcome Measures page, undated; graduation 77%, 100%, 89% for 2023-2024, 2024-2025, 2025-2026; placement collected by survey and interviews. No counts..
  2. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Clinical Laboratory Technologists and Technicians (29-2010), May 2025 estimates.
  3. National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Sciences (NAACLS), checked Nov. 2026.
  4. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Texas and metro areas (employment and wage percentiles), May 2025 estimates.
  5. Texas Workforce Commission, long-term occupational projections, 2024 to 2034.

Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or NAACLS. Our independence policy