Medical Lab Programs in the Killeen-Temple Area
2 accredited programs train clinical laboratory technologists and technicians in the Killeen-Temple area. Here is how their graduates do on the certification exam, how many find jobs, and what each publishes as its cost.
The Short Version
- Central Texas College reports the highest certification exam rate in the area, 100% (2023-2024 to 2025-2026), against a Texas program median of 90.0%.
- None of the 2 programs publishes a total program cost; ask each for its cost sheet.
- Clinical laboratory technologists and technicians around Killeen-Temple earn a median of $61,370, 4% above the Texas median of $59,290.
These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.
Every Medical Lab Program in the Area
Highest certification exam rate first. Tap a program for its full outcomes, cost breakdown and sources. 2
| Program | certification exam rate | Job placement | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| Central Texas College AAS, MLT, Killeen | 100% | 100% | Not published |
| Baylor Scott & White Health, Temple and Dallas Certificate, MLS, Temple | Not reported | Not reported | Not published |
Jobs and Pay in the Killeen-Temple Area
About 440 clinical laboratory technologists and technicians work in the Killeen-Temple area. The middle half earn between $48,880 and $78,680 a year; new graduates usually start toward the lower end. Texas expects about 2,450 openings a year statewide through 2034, from new positions, retirements and people changing jobs, with the number of jobs growing 15.6% (from 29,740 to 34,380).
Other Career Programs in the Killeen-Temple Area
How to Read These Numbers
Graduates who passed a medical laboratory certification exam (usually the ASCP Board of Certification exam), as the program publishes it for NAACLS. Programs report a three-year figure or yearly rates; where only yearly rates are published we show the newest year rather than averaging them. Job placement: graduates who found jobs in the field or continued their education, as the program reports it to NAACLS. All Texas medical lab programs
Sources and Dates
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Clinical Laboratory Technologists and Technicians (29-2010), May 2025 estimates.
- National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Sciences (NAACLS), checked Nov. 2026.
- Central Texas College: outcomes, MLT Outcome Measures page, undated; graduation 77%, 100%, 89% for 2023-2024, 2024-2025, 2025-2026; placement collected by survey and interviews. No counts..
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Texas and metro areas (employment and wage percentiles), May 2025 estimates.
- Texas Workforce Commission, long-term occupational projections, 2024 to 2034.
Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or NAACLS. Our independence policy