Radiography Programs in the Lubbock Area
2 accredited programs train radiologic technologists in the Lubbock area. Here is how their graduates do on the ARRT exam, how many find jobs, and what each publishes as its cost.
The Short Version
- South Plains College reports the highest ARRT exam rate in the area, 90.1% (2021-2025), against a Texas program median of 92.6%.
- None of the 2 programs publishes a total program cost; ask each for its cost sheet.
- Radiologic technologists around Lubbock earn a median of $67,110, 15% below the Texas median of $78,630.
These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.
Every Radiography Program in the Area
Highest ARRT exam rate first. Tap a program for its full outcomes, cost breakdown and sources. 2
| Program | ARRT exam rate | Job placement | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| South Plains College AAS, Lubbock | 90.1% | 98.6% | Not published |
| Covenant School of Radiography Certificate, Lubbock | Not reported | Not reported | Not published |
Jobs and Pay in the Lubbock Area
About 350 radiologic technologists work in the Lubbock area. The middle half earn between $59,390 and $81,160 a year; new graduates usually start toward the lower end. Texas expects about 1,390 openings a year statewide through 2034, from new positions, retirements and people changing jobs, with the number of jobs growing 17.7% (from 18,990 to 22,360).
Other Career Programs in the Lubbock Area
How to Read These Numbers
Graduates who passed the ARRT radiography exam on the first attempt within six months of graduating, divided by those who took it. JRCERT requires programs to report a five-year average and sets a 75% benchmark. Job placement: graduates employed in the radiologic sciences within 12 months, divided by those actively seeking work there. All Texas radiography programs
Sources and Dates
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Radiologic Technologists and Technicians (29-2034), May 2025 estimates.
- Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT), checked Nov. 2026.
- South Plains College: outcomes, 2025 PED (no as-of date); completion is 2025 (14 of 15).
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Texas and metro areas (employment and wage percentiles), May 2025 estimates.
- Texas Workforce Commission, long-term occupational projections, 2024 to 2034.
Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or JRCERT. Our independence policy