Independent program data. Not affiliated with any school.Texas program data checked Nov. 4, 2026 · How we source every number

Respiratory Therapy Programs in the Midland-Odessa Area

2 accredited programs train respiratory therapists in the Midland-Odessa area. Here is how their graduates do on the RRT credential, how many find jobs, and what each publishes as its cost.

Respiratory therapy · Midland-Odessa area · Updated Nov. 4, 2026

Programs
2
1 report an exam rate
Best RRT credential rate
81.5%
Midland College
Lowest published cost
$6,732
Odessa College
Local median pay
$77,370
Midland-Odessa 1

The Short Version

  • Midland College reports the highest RRT credential rate in the area, 81.5% (2022 to 2024), against a Texas program median of 77.1%.
  • Of the 2 programs, 2 publish a total cost, from $6,732 at Odessa College to $10,000 at Midland College.

These lines are generated from the numbers on this page and change when the data does.

Every Respiratory Therapy Program in the Area

Highest RRT credential rate first. Tap a program for its full outcomes, cost breakdown and sources. 2

ProgramRRT credential rateJob placementCost
Midland College
AAS, Midland
81.5%81.5%$10,000
Odessa College
AAS, Odessa
Not reportedNot reported$6,732

Jobs and Pay in the Midland-Odessa Area

$77,370
Median pay, Midland-Odessa area 6
$65,830 to $81,890
What the middle half earns
60
Respiratory therapists employed, Midland-Odessa area
930
Openings a year in Texas, 2024 to 2034 7

About 60 respiratory therapists work in the Midland-Odessa area. The middle half earn between $65,830 and $81,890 a year; new graduates usually start toward the lower end. Texas expects about 930 openings a year statewide through 2034, from new positions, retirements and people changing jobs, with the number of jobs growing 23.9% (from 11,930 to 14,780).

Other Career Programs in the Midland-Odessa Area

How to Read These Numbers

Graduates who earned the Registered Respiratory Therapist (RRT) credential, divided by all graduates, as reported to CoARC for a three-year period. Job placement: graduates employed in respiratory care (or continuing their education) within the CoARC reporting period, divided by graduates surveyed. All Texas respiratory therapy programs

Sources and Dates

  1. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Respiratory Therapists (29-1126), May 2025 estimates.
  2. Commission on Accreditation for Respiratory Care (CoARC), checked Nov. 2026.
  3. Midland College: outcomes, reported July 1, 2025, for Jan. 1, 2022 to Dec. 31, 2024.
  4. Odessa College Respiratory Care program page, In-district resident tuition and technology (undated program page).
  5. Midland College Respiratory Care program page, Undated page, live Nov 5, 2026.
  6. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, Texas and metro areas (employment and wage percentiles), May 2025 estimates.
  7. Texas Workforce Commission, long-term occupational projections, 2024 to 2034.

Every number was checked against its source on Nov. 4, 2026. Spot an error? Report it. Program Outcomes is independent and not affiliated with any school or CoARC. Our independence policy